We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roscrea Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 42 Bodmin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here during a work course and have now found my favourite B and B so far!

It really is home from home! You can choose from the BEST range of hot drinks in the bedroom I have ever experienced! Just what you need after a long journey. Herbal, normal, green and flavoured back teas. There is also hot chocolate, proper coffee and decaf and granule coffee. There's also a tea pot and cups that aren't those pointless tiny white ones you often get in hotels.

The shower is a double and the room is warm and cosy with lovely homely ornaments and dark wood furniture. The bed also has AN ELECTRIC BLANKET!!

The food is good quality and we had fresh homemade bread every morning.

The host, Sarah, was extremely accomodating and when she didn't have some of the ingredients we asked for in our lunch she went to get them for the next day.

The location was great for the office too!

Thank you Sarah for making it such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful little place this is. As soon as we arived the wounderful smell of fresh bread baking was a warm and pleasant feeling. the feel of home is present and constant. Sarah is an absolute credit to the bodmin area and to her self. Her breakdast and attention to detail is just exquisite. The B&B is just brilliant very clean and just a wonderful place to stay. Sarah couldnt do enough for us and made us feel most welcome. We will definitely be back to stay.
Thank you very much.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SibHorne, Owner at Roscrea Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your review..... I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to Roscrea next time you visit your family in Bodmin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just wanted to say a huge thanks to Sarah for looking after my parents so well over christmas. Both of them found the room very comfortable, and loved the whole feel of Sarah's lovely home. My Mum was raving about the home made bread and Dad loved the truly "cornish" big breakfast. Both commented about how friendly and accommodating Sarah was listening to their requests and meeting them very effectively with no fuss or bother. They said they never heard Sarah get up but she was always there when they needed her as if by magic. All in all both had a fab time and would stay again and will be recommending Rosecrea to their friends and our family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here when we were visiting Bodmin for a wedding.Im so sad we didn't have more time here!Sarah is a great host!Her breakfasts are amazing...so great I now measure my hotel breakfasts against hers and none compare!
We had a lovely room,comfortable and lots of space.It was a pleasure to stay and I will stay again in the future when going that way again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJCadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had come to Bodmin for a special week-end on the local preserved railway, and Roscrea was only a 5 minute walk away. Sarah welcomed us with home-made chocolate cake and tea. The room was very comfy, with binoculars for checking the birds in the back garden. We are vegetarian and arranged to have dinner at Roscrea. We had 3 wonderful evening meals, and waddled out for a walk after coffee in the drawing room. The courgette lasagne and lemon cheesecake icecream was magnificent. The breakfasts were most enjoyable too. Nothing was too much trouble, and Sarah is a lovely person.
We look forward to returning next year and staying a bit longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Found this Bed and Breakfast on Trip Advisor after searching for accommodation in Bodmin.

We stayed for two nights while we visited family and friends in the area and will certainly stay here again.Sarah our host was friendly and welcoming and it was really nice to hear her talk about the history of the building and the surrounding area. Our room was really nice with lots of little finishing touches like books, pictures and a good range of tea and coffee, we even had a slice of cake waiting for each of us when we returned from a busy day. This made such a nice change from the standard layouts you get with so many places these days. Breakfast was great and we felt really relaxed and not rushed at all.We can recommend the home produced honey on your toast ! It is in a great location in the centre of Bodmin so no messing with taxi's or having to drive to get into town.

Look forward to staying here again, Thanks for such a nice stay Sarah

Room Tip: If you are unsure of anything ask Sarah, she will do her best to help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is the best B and B I have stayed at. I spent two nights here with my son aged 9, husband and Mum. Sarah who owns the B and B is wonderfully attentive and warm, without ever being overbearing. You can imagine wanting to sink a few gin and tonics with her as she would be great fun. The breakfast was awesome - the finest provenance; scrummy sausages, local delicious bacon, homemade bread and a selection (5!) gorgeous homemade jams and marmalades.
Bedrooms are of a very high standard; spotless, comfortable and the best selection of books to have a flick through. I would certainly come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
2.7 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
355 reviews
3 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
319 reviews
3 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
No photo provided
Paths End B&B
#1 of 1 in Saint Teath
44 reviews
5.5 mi away
Treliver Farm
Treliver Farm
#1 of 1 in Saint Wenn
82 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscrea Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscrea Bed and Breakfast

Address: 18 St. Nicholas Street, Bodmin PL31 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Bodmin
Price Range: £57 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Roscrea Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roscrea Bed And Breakfast Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing