We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treglown House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bodmin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Tredethy House(Tredethy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trehellas House(Washaway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
29
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst mabyncooked breakfastyogurtb brichardfarmhostscornwall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed four nights with my wife....simply brilliant. Carol and Richard are a wonderful couple, so friendly and the made us feel at home right from the start. The place was clean and a great place to stay.....nice rooms lovely house and super gardens! The breakfast was lovely.....home made bread....and we were treated to a cream tea on arrival....mmmmm!
Carol is a superb host, and is a charming lady, it was just like staying at my Nan's house, she made us that welcome.....
Holly the Jack Russell, is a lovely dog too!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Treglown House and feel so at home there. Carol and Richard are so welcoming nothing is too much trouble. From the swing in the front garden to Paddy the donkey, the cats and chickens not forgetting Holly the Jack Russell the latest addition to the family a break at Treglown House is not to be missed.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed four nights at Treglown House. Very comfortable rooms and a superb breakfast of our choice, each morning. We found Carol' our host, and Richard to be great fun, making us feel so welcome in their home. Lovely location and so peaceful. Thank you for a lovely stay. Jan, Gillie and Gordon

Room Tip: We had a large double en suite, and an ample single room with private bathroom
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEELJAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My parents and I had a wonderful time staying at Treglown House. We were well looked after and felt very much at home. Breakfast every morning was always a real treat! The owners, Carol and Richard, are very friendly and very accommodating. It was nice to come back to the house after being out all day and be surrounded by a peaceful and beautiful setting. The rooms and bathroom was always clean and well stocked up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARMundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

My husbsnd and i stayed for two nights with our two small dogs and it was a lovely stay. The owner is really lovely and welcoming and cooks a fantastic breakfast. Picturesque location surrounded my meadows. Rooms very clean, stocked up well with necessities and our bed was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. We have fond memories of our mini break in Cornwall and this bed and breakfast was one of them. Would recommend to families, couples and business as it is close to the main roads.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerrie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews