We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B and B .....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 43 Bodmin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We used this B and B as we went to a family wedding in the area. It was absolutely fantastic. John and Trish are brilliant hosts. On arrival you get cream tea...awesome. The standard of everything is exceptional. The rooms are immaculate, beds so very comfy. The breakfast is the best I've ever had anywhere...fresh duck and chicken eggs.....delicious sausages and bacon. I would defiantly stay here again. Very family friendly , our two boys aged seven and nine loved it. See the guest comments book. Would highly recommend this B and B to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

A friendly welcome with home cooked Cornish scones with clotted cream and jam set the scene. Our hosts Trish and John were very helpful with information and with a great sense of humour. Breakfasts were delicious with home cured bacon and freshly laid eggs. The old house has been restored to the highest standard and was clean and welcoming. What more could you ask from your B & B? If we return to the area would certainly book again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because we wanted to visit the Blisland Inn. I think it is the cleanest b&b I have ever stayed in! The owners were lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katethevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Definitely 5-star all round, we had a lovely weekend at Trewint Farm 2 weeks ago and would recommend it to anyone looking for a really comfortable B&B within easy reach of the moors for walking and the Camel Trail or north coast. John and Trish were first class hosts, the cream tea in the beautiful sitting room on arrival was a very welcome surprise, and Trish's breakfasts were to die for... literally the best brekky I've had in any hotel/accommodation anywhere. And you certainly won't need lunch! Our room was very comfortable and had everything we could want, including a selection of luxury toiletries (full-size, not hotel cheapies) in the bathroom. It was pouring with rain on our first night so John even gave us a lift to the pub in the village. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patsycam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

One of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. The house is elegant, comfortable, immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. The welcome from John and Trish was warm, supper was delicious and breakfasts superb with many local ingredients. The extra touches eg a cream tea, a lift to the start of our walk made the visit truly memorable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 114BarbaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

First class, excellent facilities, great night's sleep, unbeatable breakfast! Trish and John are a lovely couple who will make you feel very at home. The location is beautiful and within easy reach of Wadebridge and surrounding areas. This the most luxurious place we've stayed in, in Cornwall and will go back time and time again. The rooms are beautifully done out and you have your own privacy. 100% recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntykegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

From the moment we arrived, and were welcomed by John, we knew the other reviews were correct.
The house we were shown is immaculate, and so welcoming. Our bedroom was the Rotherfield room, a large en-suite room, with a super king size bed, and furnishing you would like to have in your own home.
Breakfasts are excellent, cooked by Trish, and served by the ever attentive John.
On this occasion we were only able to spend one night, but we certainly intend to return, and be pampered by Trish and John again, the perfect hosts.
Trewint farm is situated on the outskirts of lovely Blisland village, and very close to the A30, which means most of Cornwall is available to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corkyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodmin
2.8 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
203 reviews
7.1 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
311 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
10.4 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
488 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Trewint Farm Blisland, Bodmin PL30 4HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Bodmin
Price Range: £77 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Blisland, the only village in Cornwall with a green, Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast is a great base for exploring the Bodmin Moor, Camel Trail, the Eden Project and the vast range of sights and natural landscape. A complimentary afternoon tea is provided on arrival for check-ins between 4:00pm and 6:00pm. Our breakfast menu is designed to provide a great start to the day, with many products either home made or sourced locally using the best seasonal produce available. Free parking and WiFi is included in the room rate and guests have access to a lounge with honesty bar, to relax after a day of exploring. We are a licensed premise and guests can order from our seasonal platters to enjoy in the evening with a bottle of wine or champagne. We also have a picnic hamper menu available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing