We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this caravan park”
Review of Rivermead Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodmin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rivermead Holidays
Ranked #12 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Bodmin
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This little caravan park as got so much going for it,The vans are spotlessly clean, well equipped warm and comfy,beautifully kept gardens and only a short drive to get to any of cornwall's attractions.A short walk and your on top of bodmin moor where the wildlife is stunning.(take a satnav)St Breward as a good pub with good ale n food theres a local shop if you need more Bodmin and Camelford a short drive.The best beeches in cornwall only 20 mins away.The hosts Julie n steve are very friendly and approachable and make you feel welcome,This was our second visit to Rivermead and we will be booking again next year for a longer stay 10 out of ten cannot fault it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rampantred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivermeadHols, Owner at Rivermead Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
Glad you enjoyed your holiday, you had some great weather during your stay.
Hope to see you next year.
Take Care
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We've just got back from an Easter break & had a great time. The site is ideally situated for exploring Cornwall & is very clean & tidy. The caravans are well equipped. A true credit to Julie & Steve. We liked it so much we're hoping to go back in May :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivermeadHols, Owner at Rivermead Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for two weeks with our two dogs and apart from the weather which was not so good cannot find fault in any way.
The caravans and site are a great credit to Julie and Steve.
The surrounding area is superb for walks with the dogs and there are many dog friendly places to visit.
We would highly recommend Rivermead to any one and many thanks to Julie and Steve for helping to make our stay such an enjoyable one.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PlainJane1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What a great little site this is,Just far enough away from the hot spots for peace n quite in beautiful surroundings .Very well kept site and spotlessly clean caravans,the owners friendly and approachable.St Breward as a good pup with good food (good pint as well)The locals frendly and helpful.We visited Looe,Polpero,Newquay,Padstow,Bude all a short drive away.There is olso a otter santury not too far away which was a great day out.We had a couple of days of rain but it did not put a damper on our stay and will definatly return becouse ther is so much to see,And rivermead is the perfect site to do it from.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rampantred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivermeadHols, Owner at Rivermead Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you next year.
All the best
Julie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Booked this only a few weeks prior on Ebay. Bit unsure as I had never booked a holiday this way but excellent communication soon put me at ease. Couldn't fault the caravan or the site but certainly required the satnav when travelling across the moor!! It was lovely to sit out early evening at our own patio table and read with a glass of vino in hand. Each caravan came with their own washing line which was great for drying the bath towels. Only drawback- we should have booked for longer than 4 nights!! We know the area well but still there is so much to do. Highly recommend Restormel Castle. If you want a picnic with a view this is the place!! Wadebridge Car boot (monday 2.00) just brilliant for the kids.
Would definetly come here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Luckily for us we were able to book at last minute. Owners were there to great us when we arrived. Fantastic hidden caravan away from the hustle and bustle. Caravan was spotless and due to us having two dogs we were offered the caravan with its own secluded garden which was ideal. Wish we could have stayed longer would definitely return again. The people of St Breward were so friendly and welcoming. The local pub was also very welcoming and food excellent. Ideal place you will not be at all disappointed....Thanks for the wonderful break!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncleblobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivermeadHols, Owner at Rivermead Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

The caravan with the walled garden is ideal for couples or small families with dogs, a slightly more private, sunny spot. Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Was a bit wary as to whether a small site could be as good as previous reviews stated but glad to say the excellent rating is well desrved.Apart from occassional iffy weather and taking wrong turns on local byeways we had a lovely week.The van was spotlessly clean and excellently equiped.Steve or Julie were always on hand if they had been required,which they werent,and Steve proved handy with his knowledge of the local area.It took aweek to get used to the local roads over the moors so best have a sat.nav. or failing that a good map (all part of the fun). lovely meals at The Old Inn,Sunday carvery is a must.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
3.1 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
360 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
208 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
8.6 mi away
Paths End B&B
Paths End B&B
#1 of 1 in Saint Teath
45 reviews
6 mi away
Treliver Farm
Treliver Farm
#1 of 1 in Saint Wenn
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivermead Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivermead Holidays

Address: Lower Penquite | St Breward, Bodmin PL30 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Bodmin
Price Range: £26 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small,unique,tranquil holiday park situated in the moorland village of St Breward, Bodmin Moor, Cornwall. With the moors on the doorstep, with its rugged scenery, babbling brooks and endless walks: and the nearest beach on the north coast only 11 miles away; we are centrally based for exploring the whole of Cornwall.Fishing, horse riding, cycling and walking all close by; a haven for those who love the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rivermead Holidays Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing