We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted”

Review of Tregullon holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Willow Lodge
Sunnywell
Hazel Lodge
Sunnywell
view from Sunnywell
view from Holly & Willow lodges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
loveholid...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a lovely weekend in Maple Lodge which is a 3 bed wooden cabin. It was just what we were hoping for. Lots of wood, and comfort with a touch of luxury. It is very well fitted out, with a main double bedroom with ensuite shower room, a bunk bed room and a single bedroom, a large family bathroom, and an open plan kitchen/dining/living area. It has electric heaters throughout as well as an electric flame-effect stove in the lounge. We were made to feel very welcome. The children had plenty to keep them entertained, and especially enjoyed the swingball in the garden, and the Dandy annuals they found in the bedroom! The scones and cream were very welcome, and unlike many rental accommodations, the lodge came with basics like washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, and even coffee and tea. The weather was variable, but the lodge was warm and dry, and very spacious, so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. There is plenty to do in the area. We visited Bodmin Jail, which was very interesting, and had tea at Rick Stein's fish and chip restaurant in Padstow. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the wood
Liked least: the armchairs in the lounge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidLarr...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Magnificent - Our 2nd Home!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Put quite simply: We love this place!
This is our 4th visit here and it never disappoints. Some people head to the coast to stay however this has to be the best location with the North & south coasts only a short drive away.
The lodges are immaculate, very well equipped and if ever you have a problem (which we didn't) Jill, David & Richard are always there to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace of the countryside
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeratto
Genoa, Italy
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed in Willow Lodge with my husband and my 11 month's child.
Everything was perfect and clean. We found everything we needed or we could think to need, the owners also provided high chair and travel cot for my baby. Tregullon is a perfect base to explore Cornwall and Devon and it is a peaceful oasis where stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff G
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect base from which to explore all that Cornwall has to offer”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Having visited Cornwall a number of times this was our second booking at Tregullon, the only place we have booked more than once and the reason for this is simple. Tregullon, has everything we needed and so much more to make it the perfect base for a Cornish holiday. The cabins are comfortable, spacious and come will all mod cons. But the best bit is that they are great value for money and the owners, Jill, David and Richard are wonderful hosts. We travelled with our son who is autistic and so keeping him happy is the key to a relaxing holiday. Tregullon fits the bill perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, privacy, location for all of Cornwall, comfortable ambience and wifi!
Liked least: Absolutely no complaints.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalfpintD...
Grantham, UK
2 reviews
“Perfect base”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Having stayed at Tregullon a few times now it feels like visiting old friends. The lodges are excellent, well equipped and nothing is too much trouble for Jill.

The location is also perfect, very quiet and a great place to let the children play outside with the endless supply of garden toys, and yet within a few minutes you are on the main road network and can get to both coasts and deep into Cornwall with ease.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly, family feel
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crikey76
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Cornwall”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our second trip to Tregullon and just as enjoyable as the first. The May family are delightful and made my family feel so so welcome. My boys absolutely love Tregullon for so many reasons (tractors, cows, quietness and most of all Jill, Dave and Richard)
i cannot fault Tregullon and highly recommend it to singles, couples and families as everyone is made to feel so so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The May family and the time they spent with our children
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Thank you for your great review - as always it was an absolute pleasure to have your family here and Farmer Dave sends his love.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic base for seeing the whole of Cornwall.”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed in Sunnywell, a converted farm building over the easter holidays. No expense has been spared in renovating this beautiful building. British weather being what it is we decided to rent something a l little bit more luxurious than the usual 8 berth caravan not knowing how much time we would be actually spending there. Jill has bent over backwards to provide a home from home, dishwasher & washing machine tablets, fairy liquid, tea, coffee and sugar. All of these things you would normally have to buy on a self-catering holiday. The scones and jam were a treat on our arrival. Central heating keeps you nice and toasty on cold April mornings. Best of all is probably the location - you are 10 minutes from Bodmin for all your supermarkets etc. Padstow to the north and Looe to the south are only 30 minutes away, the longest journey was to Lands End and that was just over an hour. There are also local pubs and a chippy all within 5 minutes drive. If you are after thrills, the local roads are a white knuckle ride in themselves! All in all a fantastic holiday made better by the superb accommodation, friendly Cornish people and location of Tregullon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodation
Liked least: Weather - but that's beyond Jills' control.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2013
Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and I am sorry that I missed you when you left. Take care Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing