We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The only place I'd ever stay in cornwall”

Review of Tregullon holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Willow Lodge
Sunnywell
Hazel Lodge
Sunnywell
view from Sunnywell
view from Holly & Willow lodges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Crikey76
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The only place I'd ever stay in cornwall”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cracking holiday once again at Tregullon. On arrival we had scones, Jam and Easter eggs waiting for us. The kitchen has everything you need (dishwasher tabs, washing up liquid, tea, coffee, sugar and all utensils for a full feast). Jill keeps it spotless, it's as if you are the first person to stay. The lodges are far enough apart that you don't encounter others unless you really want to. Tregullon is the perfect base to explore Cornwall, it's in between the North and south coasts and main places (Polzeath, Padstow, Looe, Eden project, Port Isaac etc) are all short journeys away. Brilliant fish and chips in local village and a good pub. All set on a lovely farm, my family love it. Thank you again Jill, Richard, Trudy and Farmer Dave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for your great review - it was good to see you all again and hopefully we will see you again before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdg48
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely location, lovely owners and spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We received a warm reception from Jill on arrival, and were absolutely delighted with our accommodation, Holly Lodge. It was spacious, spotlessly clean and incredibly well equipped. The views were super and the grounds well cared for. In our experience, self catering accommodation doesn't come any better than this. The location is also great for visiting the local attractions, eg Padstow, Eden Project, Lanhydrock. Brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Driving home after a truly fantastic break. Accommodation exceeded expectations and the scones and flowers upon arrival were a lovely touch. Great location for exploring with plenty to enjoy for all ages. We hope to come back. With thanks to a great host, Gill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinshr...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It feels like our second home”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from another superb week in Holly Lodge. As usual everything was immaculate and you don't want for anything.
Must remember to ask Jill where she purchased the bed as it's the best we've slept on. Looking forward to seeing you all again when we return in late November.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review. As always it was lovely to see you both and look forward to catching up again in November. .Regards Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzyrose...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!!! ”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Willow Lodge for 7 nights and everything was absolutely perfect. The lodge exceeded my expectations and the view was absolutely stunning. We had such a comfortable stay, it came fully equipped with everything you need and we were greeted with a lovely Cornish cream tea and flowers. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable! I would recommend staying at the lodges to anyone who is looking for a really relaxing and peaceful holiday. On our last day we sat out in the sun and watched the Bodmin stream train coming through the moors, it was picturesque. I will definitely be returning, we already miss it! The location is also fab and is a perfect base to see the best of Cornwall, could not ask for a better holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philrensh...
1 review
“Best holiday in a long time”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Most relaxing holiday in a long time Jill and family were friendly and welcoming Property was so comfortable will return next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. it was great to meet you all and hopefully next year's holiday will be just as good but without the car trouble.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in tregullon 11 times now and would not gonly anywhere else. Everything you need and more for a fantastic holiday. The May family are wonderful nothing is a problem for them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. As always it was great to see you have a a catch up and so good to have met your gorgeouose granchildren this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing