We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lanarth Hotel and Caravan Park
Ranked #20 of 42 Bodmin B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just come back from a lovely stay at Lanarth Hotel. Great location as it is only a short drive to many main tourist spots. The staff were all friendly and helpful and we were well looked after. Breakfasts were brilliant to prepare you for a days sightseeing. We are already thinking about coming back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlieandloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at The Lanarth for a week,camping, Aug 2013. We travelled over 300 miles to get there and our welcome from Steve was perfect. We where lead to our pitch which was perfect, right by the showers/toilets and a 30 second walk from the pool, which the kids just loved!!! When the sun came out we felt like we where abroad. Lovely grounds,very clean and tidy and the staff are extremely helpful! Local amenities where easy enough to find, sat nav or a simple map did the job nicely. We would definelty go to The Lanarth again, even though it is a long way for us to travel.

Room Tip: Plenty of grounds to get a great camping pitch!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at The Lanarth for 2 nights and booked an adjoining room for our 2 children. Fab breakfast and the staff couldn't be more helpful. It is clean and quirky and my daughter loved playing the piano in the bar and my son loved the swimming pool. Nice to go somewhere that has a homely feel and that children are welcome. A great base to explore Cornwall.

Room Tip: Room 2 has an adjoining room for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheColes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Driving down to near St Ives to pick my daughter finishing Uni and then driving home next day with all her clobber I wanted a B & B near Bodmin for an overnight stay for us both, which would help me split the journey.
My requirements were simple, good room, good shower, goods beds, easy access location on the main route up out of Cornwall, good breakfast and chance of a good quality evening meal nearby when we arrived. Well Lanarth ticked all my boxes.
Tucked away off the road this is a really great quirky family run outfit. I understand the family have been running it for 23 years and used to provide dinner and all sorts.
Now its just a good quality B & B with caravans in the grounds.
But they are superb grounds with peacocks roaming, really lovely gardens to look out at from the windows.
PLUS apart from a few peacock calls as they settle down for the night....it's quiet. In fact it's beautifully quiet.
Our room was a big twin, with small flat screen TV , perfectly adequate to watch in bed. The usual teas, coffees, chocolate kettle cups, etc.
Dinky bathroom room but with all the necessities...but not big enough for the obese. Really hot water first thing in the morning for my shower and I'm sure at that heat would make a nice deep bath after the beach.
Breakfast was very good, cereals, juice, teas coffees, full English swiftly on the table... and then there were the peacocks to watch on the lawn outside the windows.
We loved our stay but I was surprised the place was so quiet taking account that Padstow and Rock and so many other places are so near.
Oh and there is a great place to eat at the local Red Lion pub nearby. We had home made pizza, burger and shared a cheeseboard washed down with local draght cider.
Big thumbs up on this one.
Lovely classic family run place all super clean,
Negatives ? allways a few. They didn't have any Marmite ( picky) could have done with some shower gel in the bathroom, there is no phone in the room to call reception, but this is a quality placed family B & B you have your own key to come and go, and its tucked away down a great driveway.
Will pop this on my use again list

Room Tip: Twins face the front of the hotel doubles the rear no caravans in the rear gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jww1234outthedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

An attractive grassy site, with peacocks wandering the grounds and reasonably priced for camping. However, toilets were devoid of paper by early evening and there seemed to be little knowledge of local amenities (including the only pub in the village which was only a 5 min walk away). However, relatively minor points given the friendly staff and lush surroundings.

Room Tip: The main road on which the site sits is busy - not really suitable for walking or cycling on. A car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWearsClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

What a lovely place to stay!
The welcome we got on arrival was great, so warm and friendly.

The grounds the B&B are set in are beautiful, we loved the Peacocks; especially my little one year old.

Breakfast is first class, and they can't do enough to make sure you are happy.

Overall a great stay at the Lanarth, very clean nice sized room, very welcoming owner and a huge breakfast to start the day with. We would definately reccomend and we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1985syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed here a number of times for the last 18 mths but more recently last weekend.

In a great location outside of Wadebridge and over the road from the pub/chippy/supermarket/petrol station. Rooms are always clean and well equipped and breakfast is welcoming and really good quality.

The price is very reasonable and they have a little bar next door which is great to have a quiet pint and game of pool next door.

They get busy in the summer but places like this need our help in the quieter months. If you want somewhere with more character than the expensive and rather clinical travelodge in wadebridge then give this place a go.

Room Tip: Room 2 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kid_a18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
4.3 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
8.1 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Treliver Farm
Treliver Farm
#1 of 1 in Saint Wenn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
3.7 mi away
No photo provided
Paths End B&B
#1 of 1 in Saint Teath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanarth Hotel and Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanarth Hotel and Caravan Park

Property: Lanarth Hotel and Caravan Park
Address: St Kew Highway, Bodmin PL30 3EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Bodmin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lanarth Hotel and Caravan Park 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lanarth Hotel and Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanarth Hotel And Caravan Park Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing