We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
105
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome stunning views excellent directions directions provided interesting couple great stories interesting hosts stimulating conversation beautiful house home from home extensive grounds comfortable bedroom warmest of welcomes garden room wonderful hospitality wonderful stay family wedding
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

A most delightfully run B&B. Very friendly with a wonderful breakfast and fantastic hosts. It was a home from home. The hosts went out of their way to provide all my needs- Highly recommended and will definitely stay again

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furnessdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Directions given by Louella brought us straight to the front door. We stayed here as attending a wedding near by and nothing was too much trouble for Louella and Robin. Extremely generous hosts, even taking us to the wedding and going above and beyond for us as guests. The views and the house were beautiful, as well as the breakfast! Lovely stay

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessicalr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Robin and Louella are wonderful hosts we were made to feel like it was our home away from home and did everything possible to make our stay fantastic. On arrival we were shown to our room while we settled in Louella made us afternoon tea and cake. They also recommended places we could get our evening meal and offered to book a table for us they also gave direction how to get there. We give a very good selection for breakfast. The manor is set in a wonderful location ideal for peace quiet and relaxation.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed at Cabilla Manor for two nights as we had a wedding to attend nearby. We were greeted by Louella and given a very warm welcome. The B&B is a wonderful old farmhouse in a beautiful location. The hosts are lovely people with the most interesting stories.

It was so inspiring to see the love and attention that this B&B gets from its owners.

Would absolutely stay here again!

P.S. keep an eye out for the charming highland cattle wandering around nearby!

Ben and Emily

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 882emob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This place really is special. It is the most magical setting: glorious views and pristine ancient woodland to explore. Robin and Louella are exceptional and generous hosts, and one can't fail to be enthralled by Robin's tales. He is a fascinating Gentleman (which are an endangered species), and has lived a truly remarkable life, and done some truly astonishing things. Louella is absolute fox, and must have broken many hearts in her day. I have stayed here more times than I can remember and the Hanbury-Tenisons have become good friends. They are particularly sweet with my young daughter and even let her play with their grand children's toys.

Don't waste time looking for any other accommodation in the area, you just found the best place to stay. I didn't even get onto discussing the cooked breakfast...

CR xxx

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews