We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
105
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome stunning views excellent directions directions provided interesting couple great stories interesting hosts stimulating conversation beautiful house home from home extensive grounds comfortable bedroom warmest of welcomes garden room wonderful hospitality wonderful stay family wedding
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Such a lovely welcome from Louella and Robin to their beautiful and interesting house and garden, plus the opportunity to meet charming fellow guests over breakfast. Cabilla Manor is like a tranquil dream, seemingly cut off from the busy world. We only had the opportunity to stay one night, but definitely hope to return!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarkBrandreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabillamanor, Owner at Cabilla Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. DO come and stay again!
Best wishes, Robin and Louella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Peaceful, tranquil and elegant with superb hosts who were tremendously attentive.

Although only one night I could not fault the reception, the stylish and elegant home stacked full of amazing artifacts from a lifetime of adventures and raising a family.

The room was great, the TV a little small and the shower excellent in the morning and breakfast was superb and plentiful.

If you are looking for a peaceful getaway from it all where you can escape life's everyday pressures this is ideal.

I will stay here again and I'm sure once you have stayed you will feel the same.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Very_Happy_Everafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabillamanor, Owner at Cabilla Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. DO come and stay again!
Best wishes, Robin and Louella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding locally. The hosts were charming and helpful.

The house is full of fascinating history. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was spot on.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabillamanor, Owner at Cabilla Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. DO come and stay again!
Best wishes, Robin and Louella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Never have we been so transported into a different universe than at our stay at Cabella. Robin and Louella welcomed us into their world with warmth and grace. The house and grounds are fascinating- book and curio filled, and there is nothing inside or out that does not come with a fascinating history. The house and grounds are absolutely magnificent and we were treated to a tour of some of the ongoing projects which are visionary. Our room was perfect and we enjoyed a very jolly communal breakfast with Louella, Robin and the other guests. The only mistake we made was staying for just a single night. There is so much to do, to see, to learn and so much excellent conversation to be had that a few days would have been a far better choice. Hosts of this caliber are a true privilege and treasure and must be recognized as such.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHFWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabillamanor, Owner at Cabilla Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. DO come and stay again!
Best wishes, Robin and Louella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

A warm welcome, comfortable home-from-home bedrooms and bathrooms, glorious views, convivial breakfast in the best garden room you'll ever see and, to cap it all, fascinating hosts. The accumulated treasures of a lifetime of travel,coupled with archetypal country house chic all contribute to the sense of something special, unique. Cabilla Manor is tucked away on its own fabulously verdant domain but still ideally placed for the Eden Project/Heligan/Charlestown etc.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabillamanor, Owner at Cabilla Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. DO come and stay again!
Best wishes, Robin and Louella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews