We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
105
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome stunning views excellent directions directions provided interesting couple great stories interesting hosts stimulating conversation beautiful house home from home extensive grounds comfortable bedroom warmest of welcomes garden room wonderful hospitality wonderful stay family wedding
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

What a beautiful place with the most charming and thoughtful hosts. The best B&B I have stayed at. One of the rare places in the world where it feels an utter privilege to stay, you are looked after incredibly well, and have the joy of hearing first hand the enchanting stories from Robin and Louella's adventures. Can't recommend enough.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist38045680544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We did stay in the new house, and it was beautiful. The bed was lovely and i did sleep very well. Robin and Louella are suds a lovely persons. They were so gearing, I did feel like a princess.
The nature is overwhelming, and we were so lucky whit the weather.
I can recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Delightful couple with fascinating experiences. Made to feel very welcome in a charming house. Breakfast is A1! Location is superb and whilst it’s tucked away You are provided with excellent directions.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 964jerryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful house set in the most amazing scenery.
Robin and Louella were so accommodating and friendly helping us find the house but also advising us on things to do and how to get around.
We would definitely go back.
Very reasonably priced too.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as we attended a family wedding close by. The views are amazing, the Manor itself is full of character and immaculate but what makes this so special are the owners... their stories could have kept us entertained for hours.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for some peace and tranquility along with some very fine company.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank b3cks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews