We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Peaceful Week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

cajon71
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxing Peaceful Week”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just arrived back from yet another relaxing stay at East Rose. This will be our fifth visit and third time of staying in Tamarisk. Tamarisk cottage has a comfy living room upstairs with an adequate kitchen area and good views of the lakes. The downstairs master bedroom is a good size with a large built in wardrobe (and plenty of hangers!), and an en suite shower room. There is a further twin bedroom and a family bathroom. Overall this is a lovely clean comfortable cottage with amazing views. Not forgetting the large fishing lakes, as my husband is the fisherman. But equally, I enjoy the tranquillity of sitting by the lake with a book. We are looking forward to our next visit, also the welcome of the cream tea that awaits us in the cottage, a nice touch after a long journey.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review; we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra K
Herborn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft.

Review and response translated using Google translate:

We stayed for the second time in East Rose. The apartment was perfect for us as a family with two kids 15 and 16. Matthew and Becky were super friendly and helpful. To the welcome there was Creamtea. The entire complex (also very popular with anglers) is very well maintained and very quiet, just the right place to relax and decelerate. From there we could explore Cornwall in all directions. We will not be there for the last time. But also on site there is a lot to discover. Where else there are wild horses, sheep, hares and longhorns running around in the wild. Pure nature and incredible scenery.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in Tamarisk Cottage at East Rose. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.