We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serge Weinberger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bodmin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent value for money. Very we'll located off the motorway good staff well trained. Great breakfast wide choice, staff friendly and polite. Bedroom great size, bed very comfortable, lack of towels, better quality toilet paper needed,in bathroom.



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Standard good stay, very warm welcome, friendly receptionist. Be aware construction of KFC opposite which will affect noise levels during week. Breakfast and service on first day good but on second day very grumpy curt waitress with a "don't care attitude". She was constantly moaning to fellow colleagues about everything within earshot, let the team down.

Room Tip: Avoid view of construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kernowlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Made to feel welcome as soon as you arrive. nice location, clean rooms, the evening meals are yummy and the breakfast was nice too. we arrived very late at night but the staff were friendly and more than happy to help us!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good sized room - lovely clean bathroom and very comfprtable bed. Staff lent us a power extension cable with no bother at all. We always take our own pillows but nice to see that there was a choice of pillow softness!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is very convenient and we've stayed there many times in the past but this stay was disappointing. Reception and restaurant staff were great but housekeeping let them down. I had to make two trips to reception for various amenities which should have been in the room. On arrival there was only one set of towels despite my stipulating that there would be two people in the room then on day two they left two bath towels but only one hand towel. The hotel is in need of an update as it is looking dated and, in today's world, the TVs are archaic. The room was comfortable but there was a stale smell in the bathroom which detracted from the overall experience. However, despite all this, we got what we needed from our stay as it was very convenient for our trip to se family in the area. The room was warm and quiet despite the heavy storms overnight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillK045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn on a number of occasions and i'm pleased to say that the service here has improved remarkably since our last stay. The rooms are what you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Well maintained, spacious, clean and with comfortable king size beds.

The staff on reception were welcoming both when we arrived and in the morning when we left.

The location is a good base for anyone wanting to explore North Cornwall on a budget. Does exactly what it says on the tin.

Room Tip: Avoid room 21 which overlooks the bins and staff break area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a training course for work. Arrived quite late, but had an easy check in. Room was chilly when I arrived, but I set the thermostat higher and it warmed up quickly. The shower was warm and good strength. Bed was comfy and I slept well. Didn't have any trouble with it being a main road. It is not incredibly busy, and a little set back from the road.

I ate in the restaurant which was pleasant enough. Breakfast was good - a good choice and selection of eggs.

Asda is right next door, and open 24 hrs so is convenient.

Only problem is that phone signal is not great for 3G/GPRS, and you can only get 30 mins of free wifi per day, so if you rely on your smart phone a lot, it's a little frustrating.

A pleasant stay with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beany63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodmin
3.5 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
321 reviews
3.1 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#8 of 9 in Bodmin
103 reviews
3 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
208 reviews
7.2 mi away
Travelodge Wadebridge
Travelodge Wadebridge
#2 of 4 in Wadebridge
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel

Address: Launceston Road, Bodmin PL31 2RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bodmin
Price Range: £53 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're seeking relaxation or searching for the infamous 'Beast of Bodmin Moor', you'll find the Premier Inn Hotel Bodmin puts you in prime position. With great links to the A30 and A38, we're a great place to start your Cornish adventure. Hunt for ghosts at Jamaica Inn or Bodmin Gaol. Be king of the jungle at the Eden Project. Or take a trip through time on the Bodmin and Wenford Steam Railway. And, after a busy day exploring, grab a bite to eat in our restaurant, put your feet up in our spacious rooms and drift off in our extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near to a busy supermarket delivery area. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: Southbound: Leave A30, follow signs for Bodmin, turn into ASDA, approx 1/2 mile on the right. Hotel is on the right. Northbound: From A30/A38, follow signs for Bodmin, go across roundabout at Morrison's then take next right turn to Launceston. At top of the hill turn into ASDA. Hotel is on the right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel Bodmin
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing