We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bodmin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We found this to have been a great place to stop over (for the night). Arrived late in the midst of torrential rain and howling wind, pub still open for drinks, friendly staff. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Did not stay for breakfast but had the coffee and croissant 'to go' option, which I can reccomend if you are in a hurry. We had quiet rooms, but had requested this specifically (the hotel is near a supermarket). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Good location if you need to break your journey. Managed to sleep very well despite the storms!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room location. Opt for the breakfast to go if you are in a hurry. Good place for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

excellent location for bodmin town and asda just next door so great if you need to fill up car before a long trip, nice rooms and friendly staff, as much as you can eat breakfast. good facility's in the room, hair dryer lovely big mirrors, tea and coffee, tv and wi fi

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The room was just what I would expect from a good Premier Inn. The adjacent pub provided a good meal in the evening, with excellent and friendly service. Breakast was very good. Would happily stay again.

Room Tip: There is no lift - to bear this in mind when booking if you need/like a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The purpose of writing this review is to give credit where it's due. Things sometimes go wrong in hotels...it's normal. When I mentioned my 'complaint' to staff at the Premier Inn in Bodmin they were genuinely concerned, acted quickly to sort the problem out, and reimbursed me for my inconvenience. I am far more likely to stay here and at other Premier Inns because of the staff's courteous and swift response, than if no issue had arisen at all. Knowing how to deal with complaints is so important and you can stay at the Bodmin hotel safe in there knowledge that if something isn't right, it will be sorted immediately.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydbrooklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Have stayed here several times and would recommend asking for a room at the rear of the hotel when booking so you don't hear the Asda lorries all night!!

Other than that rooms are what you expect from a Premier Inn. The pub next attached could be better and be warned they close early if only a few left drinking not what you expect from a national chain.

Do you ever see Tesco close early??

Breakfast and breakfast staff always first class.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Mph140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Well what a shocking experience, i have stayed at a few premier inn's mostly in London and have been fantastic but Bodmin needs a good looking at.

We checked in and no sign of any staff, didn't seem busy as car park had only a few cars in. Rang the buzzer, the Manager came out with a mouth full of food and obviously couldn't greet us for that reason. Then she said what is your name please, gave all details, she checked us in which was very not welcoming as i can only assume she wanted to get back to her food. Wasn't a good start and embarrassing for me as i had said to my nan who was with us, how good premier inn is and she said doesn't seem too good to me.

We got to the room, everything was really clean and beds made beautiful as usual. Came out of the room and couple was complaining at reception about something, not too sure what, but same lady was very short with them and basically told them that if they didn't like it they could leave. My partner was not impressed and we both looked at each other.

I later on went to reception to ask for another glass to feed my son his baby food, i was told they didn't have any spare and to use one in the room, but all were being used, this was by an older blonde lady, seemed to be a bull dog when it come to customer service. At other premier inns they would of gone out of their way to help me. I asked in the bar they were very helpful and very nice to my children.

We later on went to the restaurant to have something to eat, my partner had noticed blonde lady on reception was giving us a dirty look, food was great and staff were very helpful and friendly all staff were very good with children and all round 5 star experience.
Breakfast was fantastic, fry up was to die for and all of family really enjoyed and filled us up til gone lunch time.
Is next to a massive Asda which is great and had used later on that night as 24 hours.

I'm not to sure why we deserved to be treated like this and paid £168.00 for one night for two rooms. But not impressed and told circle of friends at social club to stay away from premier inn in Bodmin. I did later on call to complain but was told i would be contacted back but nothing and gave up in the end. This place gives Premier Inn a bad reputation and both members of staff should be replaced.

Location very nice, all very clean and restaurant very clean as well.

It's such a shame i have had to put a bad comment about this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent value for money. Very we'll located off the motorway good staff well trained. Great breakfast wide choice, staff friendly and polite. Bedroom great size, bed very comfortable, lack of towels, better quality toilet paper needed,in bathroom.



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodmin
3.5 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
321 reviews
3.1 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#8 of 9 in Bodmin
103 reviews
3 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
208 reviews
7.2 mi away
Travelodge Wadebridge
Travelodge Wadebridge
#2 of 4 in Wadebridge
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel

Address: Launceston Road, Bodmin PL31 2RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bodmin
Price Range: £53 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're seeking relaxation or searching for the infamous 'Beast of Bodmin Moor', you'll find the Premier Inn Hotel Bodmin puts you in prime position. With great links to the A30 and A38, we're a great place to start your Cornish adventure. Hunt for ghosts at Jamaica Inn or Bodmin Gaol. Be king of the jungle at the Eden Project. Or take a trip through time on the Bodmin and Wenford Steam Railway. And, after a busy day exploring, grab a bite to eat in our restaurant, put your feet up in our spacious rooms and drift off in our extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near to a busy supermarket delivery area. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: Southbound: Leave A30, follow signs for Bodmin, turn into ASDA, approx 1/2 mile on the right. Hotel is on the right. Northbound: From A30/A38, follow signs for Bodmin, go across roundabout at Morrison's then take next right turn to Launceston. At top of the hill turn into ASDA. Hotel is on the right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel Bodmin
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing