We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lesandall2023
Alicante, Spain

Premier Inn Bodmin

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Dec 2023
A great example of Premier Inn hotels, with friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, good parking facilities, lovely clean and comfy rooms and easy access on-site pub-style food. Would provide good access for west Devon and east Cornwall.
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£218
  • Hotels.com
    £242
  • ZenHotels.com
    £183
  • Expedia.com
    £242
1.1 miles from Premier Inn Bodmin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£113
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
    £104
0.7 miles from Premier Inn Bodmin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£141
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Hotels.com
    £134
  • Agoda.com
    £141
1.6 miles from Premier Inn Bodmin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£148
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £148
  • Tripadvisor
    £148
  • StayForLong
3.7 miles from Premier Inn Bodmin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£87
    0.9 miles from Premier Inn Bodmin
    Booking.com
    £110
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      £110
    • Hotels.com
      £110
    • Priceline
      £110
    3.1 miles from Premier Inn Bodmin
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Hengar Manor Apartments at the Hengar Manor Country Park
    Booking.com
    £139
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
      £139
    • Expedia.com
    5.9 miles from Premier Inn Bodmin
    Free parking
    Pool
    Agoda.com
    £85
    Fully refundable
    Easy and fast booking
    • Vio.com
      £85
    1.3 miles from Premier Inn Bodmin
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    5.0 miles from Premier Inn Bodmin
    Free parking
    Pool
    PremierInn.com
    £54
    • Algotels
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.0 miles from Premier Inn Bodmin
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Bodmin
    Reviews (925)
    Filter reviews
    925 results
    Traveller rating
    476
    252
    111
    51
    35
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    476
    252
    111
    51
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews table table meal deal no air con no lift adjoining restaurant petrol station good nights sleep family room reception staff night's sleep pleasant stay comfortable bed would stay again stayed here for nights following morning cooked breakfast central location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 925 reviews
    Reviewed 4 December 2023

    We have stayed here several times in the last 5 years while visiting family locally. This latest visit was underwhelming.
    On the plus side the afternoon receptionist was friendly and helpful and the bed was really comfortable. The room was also surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the stairs.
    On the downside, the outside is getting shabby with stained render at the front detracting from the appeal. The stair carpet is tired. The water flow in the basin was so weak i could barely rinse my toothbrush; i used the bath taps the next morning. There were large pieces of veneer chipped off the desk unit and one of the bedside tables making it look uncared for.
    Breakfast in the restaurant was marred by a lack of side plates at 8.45- guests had to use bowls for toast or croissants. They later ran out of cups briefly. The queue for the coffee machine and toaster prevented others from getting to the rest of the buffet. It wasn't particularly busy; just not very well organised. And why oh why bundle guests at adjacent tables as they arrive when there is space elsewhere?
    Overall, everything seemed tired and not well managed.
    Sorry, we have been so pleased in the past but may opt to stay elsewhere next time.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Lucky13s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 November 2023

    We stayed at the premier inn as a stop over before staying in another hotel in Bodmin. We were celebrating my husbands 40th birthday. I emailed in advance asking if a bottle of Prosecco could be put in the room for our arrival. On our arrival, we walked in to a room with Prosecco, chocolates and a card. Very kind and thoughtful of the staff who arranged this.
    Our check in was seamless and quick, the room was large and had everything we needed for our stay. Di on reception was great and nothing was too much trouble.
    We ate that evening in the restaurant which had a great choice of pub grub food. They were short staffed but this didn’t affect our experience. Maddie was very friendly and a lovely waitress.
    We will definitely be back. Thank you to everyone we met over our short stay.

    Date of stay: November 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jopage34
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 November 2023

    Clean and tidy room with helpful and friendly staff, especially Pam who checked us in with much appreciated banter and humour and helpful advice. We had an excelklent meal in the evening and were served by Maddie who again was cheery helpful and obviously enjoyed her work.

    Date of stay: November 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank markmanrick
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 November 2023

    I have stayed in this premier inn several times for work, as always it was a smooth check in with very helpful staff. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing! No problems with parking. Another easy stay.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Becca A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 November 2023

    Went for my 40th birthday with my wife, ate in the table table, good steak, well cooked. And Di on reception was very welcoming and helpful. KFC just outside aswell as a bonus. Would definitely stay again.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Tristan C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews