We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
£64
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
469
250
109
51
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
250
109
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table meal deal no air con no lift adjoining restaurant petrol station good nights sleep family room reception staff night's sleep pleasant stay comfortable bed would stay again stayed here for nights following morning cooked breakfast central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Had a great time her for two nights. Rooms were clean and tidy with all amenities needed. Food was excellent and very good value for money. Pam at front reception desk was excellent and professional at all costs and couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you so much definitely will be out go to for future visits.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karengY7278YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

For the cost (£202 for 4 nights) this was excellent. The location for what we needed was ideal, the staff very helpful and friendly, no complaints whatsoever, can't really fault it on any level, and would definitely stay there again if I was in that area

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BBGANDTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

Hi , my husband Ray and myself are on holiday from Australia, touring Devon and Cornwall. We stayed at Bodmin's Premier Inn where receptionist Pam welcomed us heartily . Pam answered all our queries, personally brought extra supplies to our room and assisted us with booking ahead to another Premier Inn when we were having difficulty doing so . Pam is to be commended on her great work ethic, bubbly personality and can do attitude.
Also thanks to Joanna who served us in the restaurant, she looked after us extremely well . Our meal deal was absolutely delicious! Compliments to the chef!
Congratulations to these staff members for their excellent service .
Carole Hollindale 😊

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2023

A great example of Premier Inn hotels, with friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, good parking facilities, lovely clean and comfy rooms and easy access on-site pub-style food. Would provide good access for west Devon and east Cornwall.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesandall2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023

We have stayed here several times in the last 5 years while visiting family locally. This latest visit was underwhelming.
On the plus side the afternoon receptionist was friendly and helpful and the bed was really comfortable. The room was also surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the stairs.
On the downside, the outside is getting shabby with stained render at the front detracting from the appeal. The stair carpet is tired. The water flow in the basin was so weak i could barely rinse my toothbrush; i used the bath taps the next morning. There were large pieces of veneer chipped off the desk unit and one of the bedside tables making it look uncared for.
Breakfast in the restaurant was marred by a lack of side plates at 8.45- guests had to use bowls for toast or croissants. They later ran out of cups briefly. The queue for the coffee machine and toaster prevented others from getting to the rest of the buffet. It wasn't particularly busy; just not very well organised. And why oh why bundle guests at adjacent tables as they arrive when there is space elsewhere?
Overall, everything seemed tired and not well managed.
Sorry, we have been so pleased in the past but may opt to stay elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucky13s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews