We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£113
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£113
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£105
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mark R
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Lovely Thai food
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2024
Thai food was absolutely delicious especially the mixed starter plate and the Char Su and King Prawn dish. Only reason I didn’t give 5 stars was because some of the wait staff were unsure of the dishes and bought them out but didn’t know what they were called. A bit of staff training needed especially with the cost of the meal.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
192
140
47
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
140
47
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel four poster bed tea and coffee good size real bonus would stay again lovely bathroom new owners full english comfy bed cooked breakfast biscuits premier inn annex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

A lovely little hotel with a decent Vietnamese/south east Asian restaurant (other dishes are available as well). I had a car accident on the way down and the staff were very considerate and understanding and gave me a free drink. My room was spotless, absolutely spotless. Great location and a really nice breakfast and all very affordable. Would thoroughly recommend and would definitely stay again

Room tip: Predominantly a Vietnamese/Thai restaurant but other dishes are available. I would suggest booking if staying over at the weekend.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tinca24LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023

I have eaten in and had take away both were amazing. Good flavour throughout and the Vietnamese curry is amazing the first thing I tried and will definitely have again. The staff are very friendly and are willing to help as soon as you walk in the door.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Booked 2 nights to attend a family funeral and chose the hotel due to its location. I received a very warm welcome and was impressed by the friendly reception, bar and restaurant staff. My room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent, Vietnamese and Western menus. I ate with cousins on the first night and we all enjoyed it very much, the Char Sui, the family speciality was lovely. The next evening the Thai Green Curry was really tasty. Breakfast has to be ordered the day before, ask for a fresh form if you want something diffferent. An approximate time is also requested but no trouble, this is probably due to staff shortage which is common in hospitality these days. My first breakfast was rather cool so next day ordered the Continental which was a well presented plate of everything you'd want. I will stay here again for sure when next visiting Bodmin. A hint to fellow guests, if you are coming in late or leaving early, the fire doors will close quietly with a bit of care!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yachties
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023

Last minute invite to family get-together in Bodmin, and a quick Internet search found this hotel. Wasn't expecting a great deal from what appeared to be a lower end of the market hotel so was very pleasantly surprised. On site parking. Large room with toiletries, tea/coffee, quiet, good blackout. We didn't eat in restaurant but menu, Vietnamese with some English, looked good. Breakfast was good. What made hotel special was the staff; genuine, friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023

Very pleasant hotel, friendly efficient staff and clean rooms. Happy to keep our cycles safe, we were doing LEJOG. However, the breakfast was very disappointing - little choice of cereal and tea/coffee made from hot water kept in a large thermos flask. We did not eat in the restaurant as thought it was rather expensive. Overall a pleasant stay but do not think we would return due to the lack of choice of breakfast options.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Golfballs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews