We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tredethy House(Tredethy)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trehellas House(Washaway)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paths End B&B(Saint Teath)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruthern Valley Holidays(Bodmin)(Great Value!)
US$17
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
290
145
47
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
145
47
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carverytrouser presspro shopchristmas partyin excellent conditionlambpatio doorsyorkshire puddingscallopsfirst floorsky sportsunderfloor heatingfrench doorsthe ground floorcornish breakfastlovely roomdouble room
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We managed to book a table for Easter Sunday lunch at around 3pm and it was well worth waiting for! Atmosphere was buzzing - it was really busy -and in the main the service was really good. I was a little disappointed with crab and prawn starter - hardly a teaspoon of crab and short on dressing - othere starters went down well - pate and soup. The fantastic quality of the carvery meats soon had shortfall of crab forgotten! The Beef and the lamb almost melted in the mouth - beef was nice and pink and was so so tasty - great range of vegetables and lovely Yorkshires ( roast potatoes werent anything special though!) Gravy was tasty. Desserts - the Lemon Possett was fantastic - topped with nice sharp redberries and a lovely piece of shortbread DELICIOUS! Nobody else left any of theirs so they must have gone down well too! Overall a great lunch experience - hopefully to be repeated soon!

Room Tip: Was not a resident - using the restaurant
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank GJA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had the great opportunity of having our Wedding reception at Lanhydrock Hotel and we couldn't of asked for a better venue. Their service is second to none and their staff our so helpful and welcoming. The food was of the highest standards with all our family and friends loving the selections. Our room was spotless and perfect with beauitful views looking out over the golf course. Breakfast was amazing and first class service to our bedroom door. We will definitley be going back there every year for our wedding anniversary and their wonderful food in the evenings. Rob and Lindsay Wood

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebond, Owner at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

We were thrilled to be associated with Pirate FM and to give you the wedding of your dreams. So glad that you both enjoyed your big day and we look forward to keeping in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Easter Sunday set menu lunch was superb. Choice and quality of food faultless. Staff friendly and attentive. Warm welcoming atmosphere. Other occasions to visit for bar meals consistently good. Restaurant views out across golf course pleasant. Non golfer but that did not seem to matter. Our family group was aged 16 to eighties and we all had a lovely treat. We travelled from Plymouth and the 55 minute drive was not an issue.

Room Tip: Sleep review kept recording on iPad but not deleting so ignore that.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebond, Owner at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your Sunday visit. Easter Sunday was particularly busy and I am delighted to hear that we catered successfully for the various ages of guests in your party. Please let us have any helpful advice in order to improve on the Sunday Carvery as we are good listeners! We hope to see you again soon.

Clare Bond
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Belated family celebration which is always a favourite with the elders, providing an economical venue for a two course meal for four with soft drinks at under £80. The food and selection was very tasty. The restaurant and bar areas were fully packed and service was a little slow possibly due to not enough staff on duty and a full cover.
On the whole one of the nicest carvery restaurants for a Sunday afternoon you could encounter at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMRT1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebond, Owner at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

We do appreciate the time you have taken to tell others about your recent visit to us and to mention that you feel we give reasonable value here at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club. Our Carvery is not the cheapest in the area but we do use quality Cornish produce and great care is taken by our team of Chefs. We stagger the bookings between 12 noon and 3.30pm on most Sundays to avoid slow service. I must apologise for the speed of service on your visit and hope that it will not deter you from returning to see us. Thank you again.

Clare Bond
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on business, lovely clean hotel, rooms are spacious, nice comfortable bed, perfect nights sleep, lovely views across golf course. There was not much choice for dinner in the restaurant although breakfast selection was excellent. Staff were very friendly and professional. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillyanneEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews