We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
319
159
52
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
159
52
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery pro shop trouser press lamb modern hotel yorkshire pudding first floor patio doors the ground floor underfloor heating cornish breakfast stunning location lovely room fish and chips eden project an evening meal cream tea
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

We have just returned home with friends from your New Year's Eve event. And what an amazing time we all had from the lovely room to the food and the evening entertainment especially theDJ who provided a great selection of music and was really entertaining. All the staff were exceptional and nothing was to much trouble for anyone we spoke to , we have been to several venues for new year and we all said this has been the best. So looking forward to New Year's Eve again. Many thanks

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank is0nfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. Nice clean comfortable room with good bathroom, free WiFi and coffee/tea making facilities. We had dinner in the bar area which was OK and meant we didn’t have to go farther afield.

The buffet breakfast was adequate although we hadn’t realised that it finished at 9.30 (a little early?)and the staff cleared up around us which was a shame.

Because the hotel is on the golf club the views are lovely and we would definitely stay there again .

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blakey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

Called in on the off chance, being close to Christmas, thought they might be fully booked. They were really busy but had a spare table overlooking the Golf Course. Lovely setting and good atmosphere . They were only serving Carvery but that suited us well. What can I say? Absolutely fabulous! Seriously the best Turkey dinner we have ever had. Lovely friendly Staff and great service 10/10

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank stukemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

This was booked online which was simple. At night the hotel is tricky to find and a few more lights would be helpful for the reception. The check-in was quick and easy. The room was nice with twin beds and two chairs. The room was a bit cool but once the radiator was on it warmed up quickly. The wifi was free and a simple connection. You can have an evening meal in the bar which was hot and tasty. The breakfast area is next to the bar, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Points for improvement: the shower sent a fair bit of water onto the floor. The water was slow to drain from the sink and shower. There were no charge points next to the bed.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

This is a great hotel close to Bodmin and the A30. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The bar or the bistro are good (mostly) if you don’t want to go out to eat but the bar an get busy if there is a golf tournament or wedding reception. All in all its good value with good accommodation and food at reasonable prices. Make sure you get a room overlooking the golf course.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebond, Director at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our family owned hotel which is appreciated.

We are lucky to enjoy an interesting mix of custom and endeavour to ensure that all clients are looked after and feel valued. Our loyal local following always give useful feedback which we try to act upon where possible.

We hope to see you soon and wish you the compliments of the season.

Kind Regards,
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews