We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£151
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
£159
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CSESSE
Newquay, United Kingdom

Private Function

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
Arranged a private function for a retirement dinner in the Turret suite. A set 3 course menu was agreed and ordered in advance, really good communication with the staff at the hotel who answered my constant questions about table decorations etc. On the evening the bar and waiting staff couldn't do enough, and the food was delicious! Would highly recommend and would go back again
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£218
  • Expedia.com
    £242
  • Hotels.com
    £242
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£113
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Agoda.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
    £113
1.4 miles from Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £130
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £130
4.8 miles from Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£87
    1.1 miles from Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club
    Booking.com
    £127
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      £127
    • Expedia.com
      £127
    • Tripadvisor
      £127
    3.9 miles from Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
    • StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    2.6 miles from Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    5.0 miles from Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    5.2 miles from Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    6.5 miles from Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bodmin
    Reviews (707)
    Filter reviews
    707 results
    Traveller rating
    410
    181
    63
    34
    19
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    410
    181
    63
    34
    19
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sunday carvery trouser press roast potatoes the ground floor cooked to perfection eden project breakfast was excellent cornwall wedding
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 707 reviews
    Reviewed 27 March 2024

    Looked online before booking, the food on the website looked lovely a crispy seabass. When I got my seabass meal, it was DISGUSTING. The fish was undercooked and slimy on top of a huge bed of cheap pasta with pale pink prawns and a dull sauce. I couldn't eat it and refused to pay for it.

    Room tip: Don't eat there
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank debbielW3190AM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 February 2024

    We have had Sunday lunch here on most of our visits to Cornwall. The food and service was as usual good but we were amazed and rather offended to be evicted from our table after just over an hour. Apparently you only get 75 minutes max although I was not warned about this when booking. It spoiled the experience and we didn’t notice others being asked to vacate their table and given the number of empty tables when we were asked to vacate it seemed unnecessary. BEWARE.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Paul C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 November 2023

    Quality venue for a dinner and dance event in a great location, beautifully decorated, professional team, delicious food, all round brilliant evening would highly recommend as a venue to hold any big events.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Leesa C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 November 2023

    Thank you so much to all of the team at Lanhydrock for being welcoming, professional and friendly at every point of contact. We had the best wedding day and our guests commented at what a great venue Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club is.

    Thanks once again to you all for everything.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Matthew C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 October 2023

    Just had a delicious Carvery and desert at Lanhydrock hotel and golf club. My Husband has Coeliac disease and he was delighted with the way the Staff answered his questions and we're able to provide an excellent Gluten free meal.

    Room tip: Wonderful walks nearby
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank JANICE R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Clare bond, Owner at Lanhydrock Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your Sunday Lunch and how we dealt with your husband’s dietary needs. We are delighted to be back serving Carvery roasts again now that the colder weather is upon us.
    We look forward to seeing you as regular Sunday Carvery customers!
    Best wishes,
    Clare

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews