We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To us Meadow Oak IS Bodmin!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadow Oak Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodmin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meadow Oak Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 42 Bodmin B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
“To us Meadow Oak IS Bodmin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Having been on the road for four weeks already (and having sampled a few B&Bs of varying quality on the way) we decided on Bodmin as base camp for our Cornwall visit and picked Meadow Oak off the 'net as the palce to sleep. What a good choice it turned out to be! Deb & Eric have done wonders with this place through distinctive layout/decor and excellent service. The treat on arrival & the 'doggy bagging' of the fruit from breakfast were some of the nice 'extras'. The hosts are friendly, easy-going and informative; breakfast excellent and the setting brilliant!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
83
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is a wonderful B & B. I arrived to a very friendly welcome including a cream tea and the room was really nice, with all the facility I required, including WIFI. I stayed 2 days as I was working near by but anybody wanting to holiday here will find loads of helpful information in the room. Debbie and Eric were very helpful on the local pubs and places to eat and the breakfast was excellent, with loads of choice. The second day I got home from work to a piece of Lemon drizzle cake, a lovely surprise. I can finally say thanks for to both of them for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

deb & eric offer a friendly welcome and our room was beautifully furnished with more than ample tea & coffee supplies which are a little superfluous considering the cream tea which welcomed us on arrival EACH day we stayed for two days but returned for another two when our next accommodation was not satisfactory my wife celebrated her birthday during our stay and returned from our touring that day to a birthday card and cake plus chocolates and celebratory balloon in our room ! and then took us to dinner ! deb's breakfasts are delightful and generous their home is conveniently situated for all of the attraction of the area

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenandfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed here for one night and found the B & B to be clean and tidy and perfect for us! The rooms were lovely and modern and the owners were both really nice! Breakfast was great too!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Debbie and Eric are very welcoming and on arrival you are greeted with a cream tea and fresh milk for tea/coffee. Debbie remained calm and supplied hot water even though the storms had bought down electricity cables and she had no electricity - thankfully it was not for long. Breakfast is wonderful. Rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. We wish we could have stayed longer but illness forced us to cut our visit short. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had not stayed in a B&B before and was not sure what to expect, but as soon as we arrived Debbie made us so welcome and presented us with a cream tea what a lovely surprise! just what you need after a long drive. The room was immaculate and kept to a very high standard, they are both very informative about places to visit and good places eat.
The breakfast was fantastic so much choice and set you up for the day nothing was to much trouble and they had thought about eveyones needs. Would definitely go back for a visit and some lovely homemade cakes.

from Julie & Derek Waterlooville

Room Tip: Good rooms, good location, good food
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Debbie and Eric were the perfect hosts! The accommodation was immaculately clean, with fresh towels every day and fresh milk for tea and coffee. The breakfast was huge with a great choice of a nice big fry up with the works or more healthier options of a variety of fruit, cereals and yogurt. Close to tourist sites. Good parking facilities. Definitely worth the money. Will be visiting here soon again and will tell all my friends and family how lovely my stay was.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
1.3 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#7 of 9 in Bodmin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
2.7 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bedknobs Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Oak Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Oak Bed & Breakfast

Property: Meadow Oak Bed & Breakfast
Address: Meadow Oak Lostwithiel Road | Lostwithiel Road, Bodmin PL30 5AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Bodmin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, relaxing or romantic, bed & breakfast with great views. We are on the edge of Bodmin only 1 mile from Lanhydrock Golf Club, 5 minute drive to Lanhydrock House. Swimming pool, tennis, squash and bar all nearby. Some great places to eat close by that we can recommend. We are ideally located to walks, cycle routes. The Eden Project, South and North Coast and the rest of Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meadow Oak Bed & Breakfast Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing