We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
78
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cart rides luxury accommodation wonderful week freshly laid eggs great hosts clive pony animals coast cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Have just spent a week at the farm in the delightful Mesyow cottage. The cottage has fantastic facilities for all. Able to use the wheelchair indoors without knocking any furniture. Huge bathroom/wet room. The host, Jenny, is so friendly and on our arrival we had fresh milk, clotted cream and amazing fresh eggs from her chickens. Children and adults alike can feed the Goats, Geese, Chickens and Pigs. The location is ideally situated to visit both North and South coasts. Will definitely be back this time next year. A big thank you to Jenny and her crew for a fabulous week.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank andydudley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasandBilly, Owner at Chark Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Many thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to seeing you again on a return visit (and so will the goats and hens!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days with our children who felt immediately save and at home. Thanks to the wonderful hosts we enjoyed the clean and lovely environment. The place is well positioned between the coasts to decide where the weather is nicer. The countryside is ideal for cycling, hiking or running.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wander555449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasandBilly, Owner at Chark Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for the review. It was lovely to meet you all and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday in Cornwall. We hope you had a good journey home and that Johanna made it to the birthday party!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Wonderful accommodation that is kept in excellent order, spotlessly clean upon arrival and the barns are very comfortable. Views amazing and the peace and calm of the farm and surrounding countryside are beyond comparison. Children have the most marvellous time with so many animals to get to know, pony and cart rides are available as are freshly laid eggs. Absolutely fabulous. A wonderful opportunity for children of all ages to engage with animals and appreciate the countryside and centrally located for access to the coast and attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Just back from another fabulous week in luxury accommodation with great hosts Jenny & Clive. Have recommended to family and friends. Always exceeds my expectations. Enjoyed my trip out on Rollo around the village. We stayed in Lowarth Chy which is very spacious and very well equip place. Ideal for self catering holiday. Plenty to see and do in Cornwall. Weather was an added bonus and didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boffinpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasandBilly, Owner at Chark Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments. As always it is a pleasure to welcome you all to Chark Farm. We look forward to seeing you again next year x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Fabulous week in luxury accommodation with great hosts Jenny and Clive. Our daughter is 10 and loved helping with the horses morning and evening. She rated this our best trip to Cornwall ever and is looking forward to returning next May.
As well as the farm there are many different attractions to visit during the day. This was our 6th year in Cornwall during May half term holidays and we are still finding new things to do and the weather has never been disappointing either.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fiona484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasandBilly, Owner at Chark Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Many thanks for your comments Fiona. It was a pleasure having you to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews