We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
78
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse and cart ride guinea pigs fresh eggs every morning wet room eden project fabulous week clotted cream on arrival local walks luxury accommodation families with young children brilliant place short break north and south coasts spent a week st ives
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at Chark Farm and had the most fabulous week. Our accommodation was fantastic - a paddock adjacent to our garden - we were greeted by goats, geese and chickens whenever we went outside. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and were very welcomed upon arrival by Clive and Jenny. Our little girl got involved with the animals every morning - feeding the piggies and guinea pigs, along with checking if the chickens had laid any eggs. Jenny took us on a horse and cart ride around the village and our daughter had a ride on one of the horses. We felt so totally relaxed in our accommodation and around the farm itself. There was always plenty to do - both on site and a short drive away. It really was the most perfect family holiday and I would recommend a visit to anyone, particularly families with young children. Thank you Jenny and Clive - we will be back again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChazzB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Jenny and Clive made us feel really welcome. We stayed in Fenten Chy, the cottage was well equipped, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet. We appreciated the tea, coffee and milk from the welcome pack when we arrived and the freshly produced eggs from the farm were delicious. The guide in the cottage gave good ideas of local things to do and local walks.

Chark farm is well situated for seeing Cornwall, lots of places were less than half an hour away and our furthest trip to St Ives only about an hour. Food in the local pubs was excellent, as were the cream teas as we travelled around.

Cornish highlights for us were the Monday morning history tour of Lostwithiel (the local town) and the local shops there, cream tea and cliff walk from Portreach, Fowey, St Ives and Barbara Hepworth studio, bike hire from Wadebridge to Padstow, Lanhydrock National Trust, Eden project.

We had a very enjoyable week in a wonderful place.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank brianc047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasandBilly, Owner at Chark Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Many thanks for the kind review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Have just spent a week at the farm in the delightful Mesyow cottage. The cottage has fantastic facilities for all. Able to use the wheelchair indoors without knocking any furniture. Huge bathroom/wet room. The host, Jenny, is so friendly and on our arrival we had fresh milk, clotted cream and amazing fresh eggs from her chickens. Children and adults alike can feed the Goats, Geese, Chickens and Pigs. The location is ideally situated to visit both North and South coasts. Will definitely be back this time next year. A big thank you to Jenny and her crew for a fabulous week.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank andydudley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasandBilly, Owner at Chark Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Many thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to seeing you again on a return visit (and so will the goats and hens!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days with our children who felt immediately save and at home. Thanks to the wonderful hosts we enjoyed the clean and lovely environment. The place is well positioned between the coasts to decide where the weather is nicer. The countryside is ideal for cycling, hiking or running.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wander555449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasandBilly, Owner at Chark Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for the review. It was lovely to meet you all and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday in Cornwall. We hope you had a good journey home and that Johanna made it to the birthday party!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Wonderful accommodation that is kept in excellent order, spotlessly clean upon arrival and the barns are very comfortable. Views amazing and the peace and calm of the farm and surrounding countryside are beyond comparison. Children have the most marvellous time with so many animals to get to know, pony and cart rides are available as are freshly laid eggs. Absolutely fabulous. A wonderful opportunity for children of all ages to engage with animals and appreciate the countryside and centrally located for access to the coast and attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews