We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in beautiful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Drumhead Cottage

Relax and enjoy the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy the views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relax and enjoy the views
Spacious open plan living.
Twin or Superking room.
Finzean Farm Shop a wee stroll from our cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Banchory, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana1865...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A high standard of accommodation, with friendly, helpful owners. Finzean is a beautiful part of Aberdeenshire and the views from the hot tub are amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us again. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed for 5 nights . The cottage is very lovely, comfortable and well situated with great views of the countryside, especially while relaxing in the hot tub. The owner , Donna could not have been more helpful, nothing was a problem and we even borrowed gaters for our walks which we had left at home. We will be coming back later in the year .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments Laura. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinjoes
Waterford
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic, great scenery, hope for good weather and there isn't a better place. Donna is a great host, very friendly has all the advice you will need. The place is spotless and has everything you could think of. Even has a hot tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for the lovely feedback Martin & Joanne. Hope to see you again in the future. Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing