We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5star experience at a 3 star B&B”
Review of Lochton House

Lochton House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banchory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lochton House
Ranked #2 of 8 Banchory B&B and Inns
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5star experience at a 3 star B&B”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

fantastice hospitality, Anne and Alan couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. We had 3 nights there while fishing locally. There is a lovely large lounge with a bright and spacious dining area at the other end. Free wifi was a great benefit to check the river levels!! and hot chocolate before bedtime was above and beyond. Loved every minute of it.
The rooms were a good size, clean, comfy and had everything you needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I cannot comment highly enough on this B and B . the hospitailty was outstanding and it is located in such a beautiful part of the countryside and a good abse to see a lot of aberdeen. thumbs up from me :-) Hopefully I will get to stay again in the future some time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hons101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed 3 nights here exploring Royal Deeside. Anne and Alan were very friendly and welcoming, and the fridge in the hall (with fresh milk) was useful for my diabetic stuff. The room was comfortable and there is a large guests lounge. Good breakfasts. There isn't anything at Lochton so you have to go into Banchory to get anything to eat. Very quiet at night if you value a good night's sleep, like me.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIDLINGTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have just spent a week working in the Banchory area and stayed at Lochton house.
Anne and Alan went to so much effort to make our stay pleasant i was amazed, There seems to be no end to the trouble they would go to including drying soaking wet clothes or taxi,ing us about . A good solid breakfast started every day and a warm and inviting lounge finished the day.
I have no problem recomending Lochton House to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RR1951Bridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

A perfect stay in Lochton House. Genuinely welcoming friendly hosts. nothing was too much trouble.
Comfortable cosy rooms with great guests living room.
Particularly well suited to cyclists, walkers & fishing parties.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hd2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here one night. The hosts were extremely friendly, the B&B was situated in a pleasant, rural area not far from town. Breakfast was good, and the accomodation was quiet, and nice & clean etc. Only gripe - the beds weren't the most comfy in the world.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banchory
0.0 mi away
Banchory Lodge
Banchory Lodge
#1 of 3 in Banchory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tor-na-Coille
Tor-na-Coille
#2 of 3 in Banchory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burnett Arms Hotel
Burnett Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Banchory
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Feughside Inn
Feughside Inn
#1 of 2 in Strachan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deeside Country House
Deeside Country House
#3 of 8 in Banchory
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Registry Guest House
The Registry Guest House
#1 of 2 in Peterculter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochton House

Property: Lochton House
Address: Banchory AB31 6DB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Banchory
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Banchory
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lochton House Banchory, Aberdeenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing