We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas treat”
other travellers have booked this property
Heather Lodge is only minutes away from the glorious sandy beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heather Lodge is only minutes away from the glorious sandy beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Heather Lodge is only minutes away from the glorious sandy beach.
A warm welcome to Heather Lodge.
Fully equipped brand new kitchen with complimentary coffee, tea, sugar and fresh milk.
Lounge area.
With internet TV and DVD player.
Breakfast and dining area.
Master Bedroom.
Master bedroom style 2
Master bedroom en-suite.
Original Art Deco Glamour
Second bedroom as a kingsize,
Or as two singles,
Or one single with comfy chair,
Or can be office/lounge/games room.
Warm & Toasty !
Large adjoining private bathroom.
With large revitalizing waterfall shower.
Light and airy conservatory.
Breakfast almost al fresco !
A long cool drink after a hard day of pleasure!
Secluded private courtyard,
To enjoy a delicious chilled aperitif or two.
Beautifully illuminated for those balmy summer evenings or cooler nights if you're feeling brave!
Large personal off road parking area.
Visit the modernised sea front and Grand Pier.
The majestic sweep of Marine Lake with its many bars/restaurants to be discovered.
Enjoy a stroll through picturesque Weston Woods.
Seasonal events for all to enjoy throughout the year.
Bath Royal Crescent being one of the many great historic places to visit.
The irresistible nearby Bristol & Bath Xmas markets - perfect for your festive gift shopping.
Calling all walkers- try the renowned West Mendip Way, starting at Weston through glorious Somerset.
Also for winter sports lovers, enjoy the nearby Mendip Snow Centre.
Stay at Heather Lodge this Winter and Skate at the Icescape Tropicana, 5 minute walk away!!
The RHL Weston Beach Race. We are perfectly located mins away from this spectacular/legendary event.
In November, the dazzling Winter Carnival,  a short stroll from Heather Lodge.
A complimentary chilled bottle of Prosecco awaits you upon arrival, 7 night stay or more.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason G
1 review
“Christmas treat”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was the first time that we had been away for Christmas in rented accommodation so were apprehensive but we need not to have been concerned.
The apartment was very warm, well equipped and Carina had thought of every thing. We particularly appreciated the little touches for Christmas specially the Procesco chilling in the fridge.
The weather was not good but because of the location we were able to go out and about even paddling on Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
The Gillard's were a really lovely family and excellent guests, very communicative, quiet and respectful. We are so happy they enjoyed their Christmas at Heather Lodge and they left the apartment very clean and tidy. We would be delighted to welcome them back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrummieGr...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location for a family break”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed at Heather Lodge with my husband and two year old over the August Bank Holiday.

Heather Lodge is situated on a quiet residential street and is only a 5 minute walk to the beach and the town is a leisurely 25-30 minute stroll away.

The apartment was lovely, clean and modern with a very well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms were larger than I expected and beds very comfy.

Carina came to say hello when we arrived and asked us to feel free to get in touch if we had any questions which was appreciated. She was also on hand before arrival to answer any queries we had :)

We will most definitely be back for another visit soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Laura and her family were lovely guests, very friendly and communicative. We would be delighted to welcome them back to stay at Heather Lodge anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_alexjame...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a find, superb apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from an amazing stay at Heather Lodge, Weston Super Mare. My husband and myself took our grandchildren for a short break, had the most amazing time. Carina has thought of everything you might need and is so welcoming. My grandchildren were planning our next trip, hope it's not too long before we are back. It was so well situated for visiting lots of places, so glad we found it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Denise, her husband Keith and their charming grandsons were just the perfect guests. Really friendly, full of fun and extremely considerate. We were thrilled and very touched that they loved Heather Lodge so much and they kindly left it in impeccable order. We can't wait to host them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor G
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in busy Weston-super-Mare”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Probably one of the best equiped apartments we have stayed in. The apartment was very well kitted out to a high standard, spacious, very clean and comfortable. The two bathrooms allowed two couples to stay in comfort. Loved the conservatory and outside area. The apartment is well positioned in a very nice part of town, quite close to beach and a 30 minute walk to town. We had a great holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Trevor and his group were really amazing guests, incredibly friendly and jolly It felt like they were old friends as soon as I met them. They managed to bring with them the most fab weather and I couldn't be happier that they loved Heather Lodge. I would be very happy to welcome them all back to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Immaculate apartment in a quiet location near to beach”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very impressive apartment, very clean and comfortable. Just a short walk to the lovely sandy beach and all that Weston Super Mare has to offer. I would recommend this place 100%. Thank you for a great week.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Whilst we unfortunately didn't get to meet Emma and her family they left us a lovely review in our guest book saying they loved the apartment and had a great holiday for which we are delighted. They left the apartment immaculate, which was greatly appreciated and we would be very pleased to welcome them back to stay anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C
1 review
“Mini break”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice accommodation, everything you'd ever need for a self catering holiday. A lovely welcome from Carina on our arrival. It was a little further away from the town than we thought it would be, with my 94 year old mother and me with walking difficulties, but would recommend it highly for more active people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CakeyCake...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The decor is beautiful and it's so clean and modern. The service was great - I had a problem with my laptop and I just happened to mention it to the guy that runs it, Jason, and he fixed it for me. How cool is that?

We had a great stay, and nearby there was loads to do - beach, windsurfing, golf, bird-watching and some lovely walks. I'd definitely recommend. Well worth the money for a nice, hassle free break. Thanks for your hospitality Carina and Jason. We'll definitely be back!

Selena and David

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing