We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow weekend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The New Ocean Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wow weekend”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

just returned from a weekend at the new ocean, age range 15-83 we enjoyed our stay very much, our room was big,clean and had a great view of the harbour. Food was excellent, great choices piping hot and the service was fantastic all the staff were helpful, the free bar was great especially for a thirsty teenager going all inclusive was wonderful saved a fortune, we decided to travel to the hotel by there coach service, the driver was a plesant man putting our cases on board but it took 6 hours from birmingham which normally takes us 2 but good value at £3 each way, there was only 1 thing i would say the hotel could improve would be the size of the shower cubicle it was tiny, overall the stay was well worth the money and would recommend the stay to all

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fudge007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    90
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
91
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just back from long weekend family break at The New Ocean. (Age range 29-88). We were all very impressed! Check in was efficient and very quick. Everywhere-bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas were clean. The staff are exceptional! They are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Food is very good-hot and cooked well. Breakfasts are faultless! Free bar was a bonus! All in all fantastic value for money!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have just stayed at the New Ocean with 44 other people in our group. The checking in was quick and a couple of hipcups were sorted out straight away. The staff are very hard working and very pleasant, nothing is too much trouble for them. The entertainment was first class and excellant value for money. Would go back again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have small showers, so if you need extra room or a bath make sure you ask for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Spent weekend at this hotel with 2 other couples. Although a good basic value for money hotel, we couldn't fault anything. Staff friendly, very helpful, everything clean, excellent breakfasts and good, sufficient evening meals. Entertainment reasonable but free bar more than made up for this! Weather exceptionally good and Weston very clean. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Front rooms have fabulous views. Very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wrinkly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Bev . . . shropshire
Just came back from a 3 night stay with my daughter and parents and couldn't fault the hotel. Very clean, staff helpful and very good evening entertainment. Vegetarian menu was limited but was told when checking out that the chef would have cooked us anything we requested. Bit late for that weekend but a good excuse to take my parents back there another time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Our stay was made bearable by the room and the staff in the New Ocean as the weather was awful. The whole hotel was very clean and the staff very pleasent.
Food was good, especially the breakfast. This set you up for the day. Must change the sausage supplier though

Room Tip: Room 115 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank richjsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham west midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

just returned from a 3 night w.end break at this hotel and happy to say that we found the hotel to be great value for money.. after having major surgery in february i was a little worried regarding the food options .. i need not have worried the chefs/staff were very helpfull in offering me alternatives to the main menu - ( you need to order special requirements the day before)
the portions were generous and cooked to a good standard, i can highly recommend the haddock for breakfast.. our room was a superior sea view and was well worth the extra £4. per person per night.. the hotel was very clean apart from the dust on the picture rail in the bedroom (too high for most people to reach..) but the beds were comfortable and the sheets were crisp white cotton .. the free bar between 6-10pm was a bonus and i am happy to say we will return.. the staff were always friendly and helped make our stay enjoyable.. thank you to them all..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
798 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Ocean Hotel

Property: The New Ocean Hotel
Address: 26 Birnbeck Road | Madeira Cove, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Number of rooms: 53

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing