We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Ocean Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
New Birchfield Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Seaward Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Dauncey's Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Anchor Head Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Harmony Poynt Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Queenswood Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiths Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Timbertop(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Lauriston Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cabot Court Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
154
97
28
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
97
28
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barinclusive baredwards coachessea viewevening mealweekend breaklong weekendentertainment every nightolder generationcoach tripreturning next yearexcellent entertainmentbrilliant weekendclean roomsfood was lovelymonday to fridaycouldn't fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is our third visit. Amazing value for money. We did Friday to Monday with free bar 5.45 to 10pm every night. The staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The entertainment was 1st class. Mixed age groups in guests but everyone had a great time. The only negative comment is the rooms are a little dated. But clean. Will defo go again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazzer_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Manager at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

just returned from a weekend at the new ocean, age range 15-83 we enjoyed our stay very much, our room was big,clean and had a great view of the harbour. Food was excellent, great choices piping hot and the service was fantastic all the staff were helpful, the free bar was great especially for a thirsty teenager going all inclusive was wonderful saved a fortune, we decided to travel to the hotel by there coach service, the driver was a plesant man putting our cases on board but it took 6 hours from birmingham which normally takes us 2 but good value at £3 each way, there was only 1 thing i would say the hotel could improve would be the size of the shower cubicle it was tiny, overall the stay was well worth the money and would recommend the stay to all

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room on 3rd floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fudge007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just back from long weekend family break at The New Ocean. (Age range 29-88). We were all very impressed! Check in was efficient and very quick. Everywhere-bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas were clean. The staff are exceptional! They are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Food is very good-hot and cooked well. Breakfasts are faultless! Free bar was a bonus! All in all fantastic value for money!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have just stayed at the New Ocean with 44 other people in our group. The checking in was quick and a couple of hipcups were sorted out straight away. The staff are very hard working and very pleasant, nothing is too much trouble for them. The entertainment was first class and excellant value for money. Would go back again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have small showers, so if you need extra room or a bath make sure you ask for it, they will accommodate you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Spent weekend at this hotel with 2 other couples. Although a good basic value for money hotel, we couldn't fault anything. Staff friendly, very helpful, everything clean, excellent breakfasts and good, sufficient evening meals. Entertainment reasonable but free bar more than made up for this! Weather exceptionally good and Weston very clean. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Front rooms have fabulous views. Very little noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wrinkly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews