We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a great hotel for a break from birmingham staff can not enough for you and graet value for money i love this hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The New Ocean Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

everything was great meals great music all weekend free bar from 6 till 10 staff very good
on the day i left i had a word with owner and said hold on to your staff they make this hotel.
good view from hotel

Room Tip: the rooms are ok you have all that you need tea and coffee what us brits like a cup of tea in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patricia rose d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review about the staff, food and entertainment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have just returned from a great weekend at the new ocean and want to say a big thanks to all the staff for a wonderful time the food was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful and attentive. A few points of constructive criticism for the management.
A little more variety of food would be good.
Also the entertainment for the first 2 nights was very limited to only the older audiences and should be more varied as there were younger guests. On the plus side the entertainment on the last night was vastly better as it catered to a range of tastes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gemmapowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your comments and thank you for your kind words about the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we stayed at this Hotel for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it .the food was first class and the service and efficiency of the staff was excellent the rooms were nice and clean ,i would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who were thinking of a holiday .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Manager at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We went with friends to stay at this hotel and have already booked to return. Staff are very friendly, food is first class.Rooms are nice & clean what more could you ask for.Other the right price, well you get that to. I personaly think this is a very good deal and value for money.a nice walk to all the main shops,it's about a 15 min walk.We stayed Friday to Monday the all inclusive deal absolutly amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank val c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Its good to hear that you had booked to return. We hope that your second visit will be as good as the first or better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Hi Everyone,

I thought I would share my experiance with you.

I was invited along on a local conservative club coach holiday (Opal Holidays) which I believe are usually set up for the 50+ age market (although I could be wrong) and include travel, hotel, food and drinks deals. I am actually only 29 myself.

I had a great time on this trip but I think what made it so great was the New Ocean Hotel. It has a good location right on the sea front, it is clean and comfortable and has everything you would need. This hotel though is made by its staff. Every single member of staff in this hotel seems to be working their hardest at all hours of the day. They all stay happy and help you with whatever requests you may have - the hotel manager should be proud!

Definatley would stay here again if I went down to Weston Super Mare!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 101 - great view and window area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frenchydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am very happy to hear that you found the staff to be happy and helpful throughout your stay. I do agree that the location of the hotel does have a lovely outlook across marine lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

all staff worked really hard to cater for all our partys needs,great evening entertainment,
excellent basic well cooked basic food, on time and hot.
my first coach trip would recommend this method just to see an area,

A little more dusting in the out of way places i.e. behind televisions and on top of picture frames.
and the removal of mould from showers would be nice,minor repairs to missing window catches, shower bases.
Lack of P A T tested signage?

Room Tip: The lower the better, and no views at rear, with no lift to some top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Manager at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review. I am please that you found the staff accommodating for your party and that you enjoyed the food and entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Although booked full board only had B&B, it was lovely, bed really comfy room great apart from shower, but hey not a major problem. Really good value for money, staff really helpful and friendly. Will definatley be back. Love WSM my family live there. Could have stayed with them but wanted my own space. Look forward to going back and will stay in same hotel. My ownly real gripe is it was so hot and due to my age needed window open.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Book it fantastic value, clean friendly, fantastic location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return to us the next time you visit your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.9 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Ocean Hotel

Address: 26 Birnbeck Road | Madeira Cove, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Number of rooms: 53

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing