We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bestest B&B in Weston!”

Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have been staying at this B&B every year for the past 5 years (maybe more) and we absolutely love it! Never ever stay anywhere else in Weston unless they are full!
Rooms are lovely, so clean and fresh, and very tastefully decorated!
Breakfast is awesome and the home made bread is sooo good! Yummy yummy!
Can't fault anything about it!
Owners Phil & Wendy are the loveliest people you will meet as is Poppy the resident pooch - gorgeous!
Highly recommend staying here, you will love it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Wendy and Philip have been wonderful hosts. They have been friendly and helpful for everything we needed during our stay. The guest house is cute, clean and tidy with lots of attention to details. In particular they serve a delicious breakfast with home made bread and yogurt. The guest house is located in a strategic position: close to the railway station, a bus stop and the seaside too. The centre of Weston is 10 minutes walk. For sure we recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aliciotta_milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just spent 4 nights at this 4 star guest house, room was top class, the owners Wendy & Phil couldn't be more obliging. The breakfast menu was varied and plentiful with home made breads, jams, yogurts included.
It is situated 10 minutes walking distance to the town centre and pier
We would certainly recommend this guest house for a break at Weston Super Mare.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank rayvic31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Room was very clean,Wendy and Phil are very hellpful they did give me advance what i needed .they local knowelenge is exelent!!room was clean with good service.Breakfast is unbeatable full english with phil's home made bread!!definitely will come back!!

Room Tip: Room 5 is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed for two nights , wish it was NONE. The room was cramped to say the least, CRAMPED!!
It was a most depressing room, the worst we have stayed in. No problems re being clean, it was!
No problems with the owners, very nice people. No problems with the breakfast, vey nice. The room was booked by friends, the reviews were good , but don't understand how they could be.
A good hotel would have been cheaper!!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidk8595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed at the Linden for one night. It is situated on a crossroads with traffic lights but the road is not very busy.

Greeted by Phil who was in the middle of making bread. He appears very proud of their guest house and keen to ensure customer satisfaction.

Our room and the rest of the house were very clean. Our room was very compact but very suitable for a short stay. Good facilities in the room and plenty of hot water.

Lovely breakfast - fruit, yoghurt and cereals followed by a full English and toasted home made bread - yummy.

They know how to keep guests happy. Even given a box of sweets for the journey home.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a small room that is adequate for short stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed for two nights at Linden Lodge. Was welcomed on arrival by Phil who made us very welcome. Breakfast lovely, especially the homemade bread. Room was very clean and comfortable. Both Wendy and Phil gave us good advice on where we could visit in the evenings as we were in closed season and struggled on the first night to find somewhere open. Recommended pub and indian were fantastic. No pressure to check out on the last day, and were given sweeties for the trip home which was a lovely touch. Ideally situated two minutes walk to the beach and 10 mins to the town centre. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniam0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0 mi away
Oakover Guest House
Oakover Guest House
#4 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverley Guest House
Beverley Guest House
#9 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saxonia Guest House
Saxonia Guest House
#60 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Weston Super Mare Guest House
The Weston Super Mare Guest Hous...
#38 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albany Lodge Guest House
Albany Lodge Guest House
#11 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
150 reviews
0 mi away
Camellia Lodge Guest House
Camellia Lodge Guest House
#15 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 27 Clevedon Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £72 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing