We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4*”

Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Room was nice, could have done with bigger tv and a dress mirror.Not told about pub /club across road.Also traffic lights right outside and at times in the night it was like a race track. Breakfast was nice and plenty to eat. The problem was the landlady, she could be nosy and rude with the questions she asked. If she wasn't bothering us while eating, then she was bothering other guests who commented when she left the room. Would not go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank maximusleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had 4 nights at the Linden Lodge recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There only 4 bedrooms and we had a twin room which was spacious, nicely decorated as well as comfy beds. You have the normal facilities in the rooms plus fresh milk if you want from a fridge on the landing. Location is excellent, a short walk to the prom and 10 mins to the town. The road can be a bit noisy on warm nights. Breakfast has a personal touch which is nice. There are some minor irritations mentioned on previous review but don't let that put you off.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a walk in wardrobe and spacious bathroom. WiFi is not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coopermanloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As soon as you Arrive at the Linden lodge your holiday begins.Phil and Wendy cannot do enough for you.The rooms are all excellently kept and nothing is too much trouble.The breakfasts are superb and as for Phils cooking and bakery skills you couldn't ask for any better.Would we return ? Most definitely.

Room Tip: Always ask for the luxury rooms,cannot beat them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnf63_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A warm friendly greeting on arrival with plenty of information on hand. Great room which was very clean and well presented, coffee/tea/hot chocolate provided and topped up each day. Breakfast was fantastic with a great choice available. Wendy and Phil are two lovely people and make you feel very welcome. Location could hardly have been better. Would I stay there again?.......given half the chance I would LIVE there !!!!!...100%

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeworzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent guest house run to a good high standard, rooms are very clean.
Phil & Wendy are very good hosts, serve a very good breakfast, plenty of choices.
The position is good 10 mins walk to the pier.
Their is a good buss service from close by into town(every 10 mins in the day)
We were well impressed. will definitely make a return visit.
Iris John Leicestershire.

Room Tip: All 1st floor size varies from double, twin to deluxe,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazydays-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Well worth a visit you will not be disapointed phil & wendy are excellent hosts we will definitely make a return visit . a good hearty english breakfast .other choices are available home made bread and jams will we return? You can bet on that thank you both Geoff & Iris Derby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rissymort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I did a return visit to Linden Lodge as we were in the area. We stayed four nights and we are delighted to say that the standards applauded on our last visit were equaled on this one too. The warm friendly reception from Phil and Wendy were just as we remembered. Our room was immaculate and Wendy has re-equipped with super new mattresses! Breakfast as ever was superb and the food all locally sourced and prepared. Home made Bread and Yogurts, as ever, were delicious. Another "Wendy" innovation is cream teas for her guests. Two homemade scones with Jam and Clotted cream for £3.95. Truly a bargain for such a delightful tea. An outsranding guesthouse in every respect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnDruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.0 mi away
Oakover Guest House
Oakover Guest House
#4 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverley Guest House
Beverley Guest House
#8 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albany Lodge Guest House
Albany Lodge Guest House
#11 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saxonia Guest House
Saxonia Guest House
#60 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camellia Lodge Guest House
Camellia Lodge Guest House
#15 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 27 Clevedon Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £68 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing