We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, just Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great, just Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Superb spotless B&B at reasonable rates. Definitely go 'the extra mile' especially over the breakfast - try the 'peaches and cream' yoghurt! Comfortable room, very friendly. [Handy good Indian restaurant Jaa close by]. Would definitely stay there again. Easy walking distance to the center of WSM - you wouldn't want to stay any closer!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivor_Validcomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    13
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
66
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Wendy & Phil wonderful welcome, spotless clean, rooms with en suite , clean towels everyday, breakfast cooked to perfection a choice too,home made bread and jams couldnt wish for a more pleasant stay. Little touches like box of sweets for journey home, shaped butter every morning, go out of their way to ensure you are looked after, 15yrs at Linden Lodge , here is to next 15yrs! Will definately stay there again and pub?was there a pub? We slept opposite a sign that said pub, but to be honest it did not seem to be up and running no problems at all - Eileen & Danny

Room Tip: All rooms look wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Linden Lodge guest house, for a one night stop over, the rooms are very comfortably furnished with a decent amount of wardrobe space with tea/coffee making facilities in all rooms, freeview colour Hd tv & en-suite shower/toilet & towels on the bed on arrival, their is a pub with live music at weekends opposite but on our nights stay there was not any noise from it, there are traffic lights situated outside on the crossroads but again minimal traffic noise until about 7am. Breakfast is served in the conservatory at reasonable set times between 7-30am until 9-30am although the proprieters do ask you to state what time you want breakfast at by leaving a note in a box by the front door, breakfast consists of home made yoghurts with copious amounts of dried fruits/nuts etc full english breakfast followed by toast & jam/marmalade my only dislike was the bread it was homemade & after being toasted it went rock hard too hard to bite also my bacon was over cooked along with the sausage being burnt, the reason i was given was that the other couple had booked a 9-30am breakfast but turned up at 8-30am asking to have their breakfast early so they could make an earlier start for home leaving me to feel that because they are regular guests they got priority over us, their is parking for 3 cars with on street parking if none available but one car will always be blocked in due to the setup & i was blocking the other couple in. Considering we turned up un-annouced their was no discount offered on the asking price which was about average to other establishments within the area shop around to get a better deal which we found after we had stayed the night.Would stay again if in the area. They do have a dog who is very friendly to all guests

Room Tip: All of the rooms are of a good size but unless their are more than 2 people staying in one room stee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed in Linden Lodge whilst visiting family. The owners are two of the nicest people, definitely the kind of people you would want to look after you during your stay. The room was cosy and homely and the food was excellent (gorgeous home grown tomatoes!). Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xNancyKingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Room was nice, could have done with bigger tv and a dress mirror.Not told about pub /club across road.Also traffic lights right outside and at times in the night it was like a race track. Breakfast was nice and plenty to eat. The problem was the landlady, she could be nosy and rude with the questions she asked. If she wasn't bothering us while eating, then she was bothering other guests who commented when she left the room. Would not go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank maximusleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidstone
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had 4 nights at the Linden Lodge recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There only 4 bedrooms and we had a twin room which was spacious, nicely decorated as well as comfy beds. You have the normal facilities in the rooms plus fresh milk if you want from a fridge on the landing. Location is excellent, a short walk to the prom and 10 mins to the town. The road can be a bit noisy on warm nights. Breakfast has a personal touch which is nice. There are some minor irritations mentioned on previous review but don't let that put you off.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a walk in wardrobe and spacious bathroom. WiFi is not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coopermanloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

As soon as you Arrive at the Linden lodge your holiday begins.Phil and Wendy cannot do enough for you.The rooms are all excellently kept and nothing is too much trouble.The breakfasts are superb and as for Phils cooking and bakery skills you couldn't ask for any better.Would we return ? Most definitely.

Room Tip: Always ask for the luxury rooms,cannot beat them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnf63_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#6 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#7 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Clevedon Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing