We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really really good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spreyton Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Work booked this for me for a single night. The place is spotless, the decor is a little dated although fresh, but this really adds to the charm. The welcome was lovely and Wendy and Hayden are lovely people, top notch hosts. My room was the single which was small but seemed to have just the right amount of space with modern furniture. The bathroom was excellent, no bath just a shower, but seemed brand new and immaculately clean. The breakfast, wow, superb, couldn't ask for more, you'd pay £10 for that alone, the dining room was lifted from the 60's but was immaculate. I left a well slept, well fed, happy chap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobofYork_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

We really appreciate your comments and will en-devour to keep it to a high standard. Gland your enjoyed our award winning breakfast. See you soon.
Kind regards Hayden & Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

we went to the spreyton in may and took my mum with us ,we were on our way to looe and polpero down south which is 267 miles from were we live so we decided to book the spreyton witch is roughly half way giving me a break from driving down there all in 1 go the place is lovely haydon and wendy were very plesant and helpfull mum ad a room next to ours she was pleased with she was comfortable and felt at home so did we the rooms are very clean and a nice size with a lovely breakfast next day. the jam i had on my toast was the best iv ever had lovely it was that good we bought 4 jars used 2 now tho. will book again when visiting weston supermare thank you haydon and wendy

Room Tip: we were round the back so there was no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the jam! We look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind regards. Hayden & Wendy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The two of us stopped here just for the one night last Saturday. Right from us parking up we were made to feel really welcome by Haydon & Wendy. We were allocated room 4 which was spotlessly clean. Plenty big enough for the two of us and our luggage. The bathroom and shower was just like brand new. The Sunday morning breakfast was top quality. Nothing was too much trouble for Haydon & Wendy. If you are thinking of stopping over in Weston Super Mare then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Room number 4 was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBABVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to right such a lovely review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Hayden & Wendy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

From the moment we arrived to the time we left, we were made to feel very welcome. The room was light and airy and refreshingly cool. Even though we were ground floor overlooking the road, the street noise was barely audible. The beds were spectacularly comfortable, with just the right amount of furniture in the room. The en-suite shower room was large and airy (although the only downside was there was no heater in there). The hosts were very informative when it came to the breakfasts. The food was excellent (best brekkie ever). The majority of the food was locally sourced and available to purchase. Being a slightly fussy eater, there was no difficulty in asking for items to be left off the plate (baked beans).

Will deifinitely go again and recommend to family/friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_20979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you very soon.
With all good wishes Hayden & Wendy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Lovely Guest House with friendly and attentive hosts. I was in a single room overlooking the road at the front but road noise was not an issue at all. The room was just right - not huge but not a shoe box either - desk and a chair, bed was comfortable and I slept well, en-suite was lovely and very clean - good quality shower in a nice enclosure. As others have said, about a ten minute walk into town / to the front - simple walk straight down one main road. Breakfas was lovely and there's a good choice including cereals, fruit and fruit juices. I had the smoked kippers (which need to be ordered the evening before but that's fine) with a poached egg - beautifully cooked. Top bearkfast tip - try all three of the jams on your toast - they're LOVELY!!

All in all this was just right for a one night stay before a business meeting the following morning. If you're looking for masses of room to spread loads of papers around then you'll be using the floor, but I'd come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetubthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed our award winning breakfast and look forward to your next visit. Regards Hayden and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Top class guesthouse, food cleanliness, family owners,brilliant with a very Special eye for Detail, breakfast was Cooked to Perfection , We would Return if in the area again.Not far to Walk to the seafront and Shops

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stones08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you so very much for your lovely review is was very kind of you. We look forward to seeing both you again really soon.
Glad you both enjoyed our award winning breakfast.

Kind regards

Hayden & Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Very friendly family run business, will come again in the future. Ten minutes walk from both Town and Beach. Grand Pier is well worth a visit. What lovely people they are, this includes their daughter, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was excellant , so much choice. Bedroon very tastefully done with plenty of room in Bathroom(toilet, sink and nice size shower) Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbfChulmleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review, we are so pleased you had a nice time with us and look forward to your return.
Kind regards
Hayden & Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roedean Guest House
Roedean Guest House
#5 of 64 in Weston-super-Mare
176 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
919 reviews
2 mi away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spreyton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spreyton Guest House

Address: 72 Locking Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 3EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £64 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spreyton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Spreyton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing