We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deffo return”

Kenilworth Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kenilworth Guesthouse
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Deffo return”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Came to work western. Super. Mare on 27th Aug lovely guest house from the outside in clean friendly and modern. Colour coordinated rooms nice interior. Tasty fresh breakfast and over all fantastic value for money will return

Room Tip: Get a room at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiano c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire.
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just returned from a one night stay and have to say my whole family was pleased with the welcome and friendly attitude of the landlady. Upon arriving way before expected we were allowed access to our room and car parking. This allowed extra time to relax and enjoy WSM.
The family room we had booked was very clean and had all the normal facilities you expect in a B&B type hotel. Breakfast the following morning was tasty and again enjoyed by all of our family.
Thank you to the owners for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We recently stayed here one night on our way to meet up with family. Really good value for money and such a comfortable room with everything we needed. T.V. coffee & tea. Lovely & clean & warm too.
Good breakfast and nothing too much trouble for the lady of the house who on asking about buses went immediately to her pc & downloaded & printed all the times & number we required which was really appreciated. Excellent value for money & would recommend highly and a big thank you.

Room Tip: We had room 2 which was an upstairs at the front with bay window. It overlooked a main street but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed here one night, and can say that it was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed at this level. Excellent value for money, owners could not have been more helpful. The room was comfortable and super clean. Breakfast included too. I would unhesitatingly recommend this Guest House. Thank you to the owners!

Room Tip: Front even though on to road, is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvergirl1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights last September in a family room and had a lovely stay. The room was decorated nicely and we were welcomed warmly. It was very clean and breakfast was tasty. Hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed her with wife and daughter (18m.o.). Really pleased with how nice it was (we had an en suite bedroom). We had Freeview TV and Wi-fi in the room.

Included breakfast was very nice - choice of cereals and Full English. Great for the price!

Landlady was friendly and helpful.

About ten mins walk to the seafront.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2011

A warm welcome in every respect, Excellent breakfast cooked to order with a choice of cereal and fruit juice tea and coffee. Spotlessly clean and tidy, with a comfortable bed and quiet location shower room and toilet next door to our room. Would recomend this B&B and would definitely come back if we returned.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.9 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oakover Guest House
Oakover Guest House
#4 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spreyton Guest House
Spreyton Guest House
#22 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Parasol Guest House
Parasol Guest House
#43 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sarnia Guest House
Sarnia Guest House
#12 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albany Lodge Guest House
Albany Lodge Guest House
#8 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Guesthouse

Property: Kenilworth Guesthouse
Address: 115 Locking Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 3ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kenilworth Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing