We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing break”
Review of Anchor Head Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anchor Head Hotel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Durham England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A relaxing break”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at the Anchor Head Hotel as part of a 5 day deal with Alpha Travel. Very impressed with the professionalism of the company and was very satisfied with the accommodation. Food was OK, hotel was situated within walking distance of Weston-Super-Mare - good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    57
    29
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
71
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just returned from 5 day coach trip to this hotel. Not given room requested, it was in need of decorating with stains on ceiling and shower broken. It took over 24 hours to repair broken toilet seat (hence title). Restaurant staff good. Food edible. This is the second time we have stayed at a Leisureplex Hotel, NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TimBSewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights and can recommend this hotel in every way. Food was first class and very tasty, very good value for the money. We would definitely use this hotel again as it was great value for money and very conveniently situated.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for 5 days,overall excellent.the weather helped,staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely to sit outside over looking the sea.Double house vodka great value.Steady stroll into town along the promenade. Two Wetherspoons to visit

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robbo394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just returned from 5 days tour with alfa, we had a lovely time at the Anchor head hotel. the food was good and the staff are nice and friendly. our room was small, but kept clean and tidy. we booked a sea view which was well worth it. it is right on the front with a lovely walk into the centre. we have not been to weston-super-mare for about 20years, so we thought we would try it again and we are glad we did. they have spent a lot on their new pier which is worth a visit. I would go again,and I would be happy to stay in the Anchor.

Room Tip: would pay extra for the seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have just returned from a lovely stay at Alfa's Anchor Head Hotel . The room was clean and comfortable, the food varied and well cooked, and the entertainment excellent. Janet the Manager and all the staff are professional and friendly, and our driver, Terry, is a credit to Alfa. I would be happy to stay there again and recommend Alfa, and The Anchor Head to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lana3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is the fifth Liesureplex hotel i have stayed at on a Alfa coach trip,and they just keep getting better and better,The Anchor Head Hotel is a lovely old hotel overlooking the sea with some beautiful views of the coast line,the manager and all her staff could not do enough to help you have a good stay and a happy carefree holiday ,the hotel is very clean and tidy and the food is excellent with lot's to eat,the rooms are a nice size, the bathroom is bit small but adequate,all in all i would give this hotel and staff 10out of 10 loved it.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice at The Anchor Head Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dave186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dauncey's Hotel
Dauncey's Hotel
#27 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
378 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Head Hotel

Property: Anchor Head Hotel
Address: 16-19 Claremont Crescent, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2ED, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchor Head Hotel - Weston-Super-Mare [3 Alpha & AA 3 Star Symbols]Splendidly situated between Weston's two piers and close to the boating slipway and a small beach; the promenade walk begins right next to the hotel. 52 bedrooms with central heating and private bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. Attractive TV lounge and delightful bar with dance floor where entertainment is provided most evenings. There are magnificent views of the bay from the TV lounge, restaurants and many of the bedrooms. Small lift serves all floors (few stairs from lift to restaurant).A Leisureplex Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Anchor Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing