We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing best pub in weston”
Review of The Summerhouse

The Summerhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Summerhouse is in the village of Worle, just three miles from Weston Super Mare Town Centre, and is a relaxed and welcoming pub. We serve a large pub food menu, from main meals, to bar snacks and a great value 2 for £10 menu, making us the perfect place to come and grab a bite to eat. Children are welcome at the Summerhouse making it an ideal pub for all the family.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing best pub in weston”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was a good night amazing food very reasonable friendly staff well worth every penny. Great atmosphere and children welcome. Thank you

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    97
    60
    41
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My friends and I have started to think that we were jinxed when it came to meals out (see my previous reviews) so I was a little apprehensive about another meal out.
We were warned when we arrived that there was a 45 minute delay for food and we accepted this (if only other places had been so honest). We sat and ordered drinks and used the time to catch up on gossip.
The food arrived almost dead on the 45 minutes we had been advised. Everything was right, everything was hot, everything was tasty and the complimentary crisps served when we sat down really were complimentary, (no sneaking them on to the bill like Frankie and Benny!
I really want to pay tribute to the waitress, a blond lady, I think she was called Julie (that was the name on the bill). She was relaxed but attentive, really wanted to make sure that we enjoyed our visit. Julie, you are an asset to this business. I hope they appreciate you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paragonwsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
334 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Average fare for a chain pub!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Called into the above pub/restaurant this week with some friends for lunch as we'd heard that the lunchtime deal (2 mains for £10) was pretty good value.
The restaurant upstairs was quite busy but several tables were available. The "all day full price menu" was available as well as the £10 deal menu; the latter had the usual fish and chips, lasagne and garlic bread, gammon steaks, ham, egg and chips and so on and a surprise inclusion - a chicken Bhuna curry with mango chutney, Naan bread and a poppadum! The order was taken quite promptly but then we waited for a good half hour before the food arrived.
The chicken Bhuna was tasty with enough heat in it to make it interesting; I was told that the gammon was tender and tasty but the winner seemed to be the ham, eggs (2) and chips which the two people who had it, said that the ham was delicious!
Once we had finished the main courses, there was a long wait before the table was cleared and the dessert menu produced. The menu ranged from ice creams to Pecan tart, apple pie and a summer type pudding and prices ranged from about £3 upwards. The desserts again took a long time in arriving and the people who had ordered coffee had finished it long before the sweets had arrived!
The furniture was wooden with some heavy chairs at some of the tables; the decor was very tired and it could really do with a redecoration and freshening up. Several of the menus had food stains on them and there were splashes and stains on the radiator and venetian blinds.
The staff were friendly and obliging but the food service needs to be speeded up! OK for a reasonably priced lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited on Wednesday after a few weeks of trying other restaurants, it was good to return to the brilliant waitress service from Tracy, as always she was most helpful and cheerful, if the steak was put back on the 2 for £10 we would visit every week as before, another restaurant we go to has the option of paying 99p extra for the steak on the 2 for £10, all in all though this is by far the best restaurant we dine at.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillysomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“off the cuff meal”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I visited for an off the cuff meal, did not need to book on this occasion and we were made very welcome.food served quick,hot and all good..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Summerhouse also viewed

Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Been to The Summerhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing