We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
123
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalpot of teasea frontmin walk into townoverlooking the seab and bfantastic hostswarm welcomeopposite the beachroom was spotlessfresh fruitplenty of choicestay there againloungewestonbreakfastaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here 2 nights 9th & 10th August, great welcome,great choice of breakfast,tea & cakes were a nice touch.
Julie & her daughter were so nice we won't hesitate to re-visit again, room was so comfortable & the whole Hotel was spotless, adding the great weather it was an amazing short break.
Paul & Carole Nash

Room Tip: We had the top room with views of the sea & beach
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishpair101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, Friday to Monday in June 2012. Lovely hotel, Julie the owner was very welcoming. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good. The only thing I would say about Weston Super Mayer is I wouldn't stay there again Friday and Saturday night. The town is mad with youngsters, swearing, shouting urinating all over the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philbaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

this is the second time we have stayed at the Sunsey Bay hotel and we have not been disappointed again. The welcome is fabulous, cakes and hot coffee - and all through our stay Julie and her daughter were very friendly and always available if needed. The food was freshly cooked, hot and plenty of choice. We would highly recommend a stay there and most people staying there were people who return there every year... so that really says it all. Will defo go again and recommend. Sue and Rob from Stourbridge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My partner Jean & I were looking for a really good 24 Hr break, found the ideal place at the Sunset Bay Hotel weston.Room excellent, all facilities excellent, breakfast could not be faulted. we returnded to Cheltemham really rested, and my Partner and I highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derekbt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Another return visit for me to Sunset Bay Hotel. Watch the sun set over Wales from the guest lounge. Julie works very hard to provide a good experience for her guests.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItsThatManAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews