We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb welcome as always”
Review of Sunset Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Bay Hotel
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We have just returned from another stay at Sunset Bay Hotel and we had a superb welcome as always from Julie. This establishment is impressive; very conveniently situated, friendly, clean and huge portions for breakfast.Each time we have enjoyed our stay and already have plans for a further trip during the summer.

Room Tip: Higher floor for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

Yet again, my wife and l have a excellant return visit to this wonderful establisement, clean and tidy rooms, the food is excellant, its a regular home from home, Julie is a special landlady who has many return visitors, because whatever the weather, this location is excellant to explore the surrounding area, from the beachs to the Blackdown hills, Bristol, Bath and many National trust properties and open spaces

Room Tip: Front bedrooms give wonderful views of the beach, Steepe and Flat holme, plus on clear days the coas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cuddles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Our first time in Weston and we could not have chosen a better B&B. Excellent location on the sea front with absorbing views from the lounge and dining room; walking distance to the restaurants in the centre; and a lovely warm welcome from Julie. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimc352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Had a wonderful overnight stay, Julie on arrival made us feel at home and welcome straight away. Room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely. Will definitely come back again. thankyou, john and franky-swindon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have had a recent three night stay at this excellant, bed & breakfast establisement, Julie and her Family always make you feel welcome, Clean and tidy rooms, wonderful breakfast, to set you up for the day ahead, all the lovely places to visit in and around Weston-super-mare, plus the surrounding area.

The views from the front bedrooms, upstairs lounge and the dining room, over the esplande green and excellant beach, we have also made two other short stays, one for two days when we met up with family, who were visiting Bristol, that was late in October 2011, then in March 2012, we had an overnight stay, on our way to a Holiday in North Yorkshire, but as usual we were greeted, with a warm and friendly welcome. Best place to stay in Weston-super-mare.

Room Tip: Always try for the front family room, have tea in the lounge in the evening at sunset,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuddles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

we stayed for a full week in august and we really enjoyed it. The room was clean and spacious , great views of the bay. With plenty of tea and coffee. Julie the owner is a very lovely and genuine lady . and makes a great breakfast. Thanks again for a lovely stay hope to see you again Xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon7571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I have just returned from two nights here with my mother and three boys . What a wonderful find ! Spoilt rotten with delicious cakes on arrival, friendly service, spotlessly clean, easy flat walk to all the main attractions of the town. We even experienced a heavenly sunset from the first floor lounge that affords a delightful view over the lawns, beach and beyond.
I would heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#18 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
913 reviews
1.4 mi away
Moorlands Country Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Bay Hotel

Address: 53 Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing