We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Sunset Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Bay Hotel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

My family and I (three generations) had a warm and friendly welcome. We only stayed for the one night but thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend and come back. The rooms were beautiful and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoxyPollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
60
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We have just returned from another stay at Sunset Bay Hotel and we had a superb welcome as always from Julie. This establishment is impressive; very conveniently situated, friendly, clean and huge portions for breakfast.Each time we have enjoyed our stay and already have plans for a further trip during the summer.

Room Tip: Higher floor for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Yet again, my wife and l have a excellant return visit to this wonderful establisement, clean and tidy rooms, the food is excellant, its a regular home from home, Julie is a special landlady who has many return visitors, because whatever the weather, this location is excellant to explore the surrounding area, from the beachs to the Blackdown hills, Bristol, Bath and many National trust properties and open spaces

Room Tip: Front bedrooms give wonderful views of the beach, Steepe and Flat holme, plus on clear days the coas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cuddles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Our first time in Weston and we could not have chosen a better B&B. Excellent location on the sea front with absorbing views from the lounge and dining room; walking distance to the restaurants in the centre; and a lovely warm welcome from Julie. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimc352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Had a wonderful overnight stay, Julie on arrival made us feel at home and welcome straight away. Room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely. Will definitely come back again. thankyou, john and franky-swindon!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have had a recent three night stay at this excellant, bed & breakfast establisement, Julie and her Family always make you feel welcome, Clean and tidy rooms, wonderful breakfast, to set you up for the day ahead, all the lovely places to visit in and around Weston-super-mare, plus the surrounding area.

The views from the front bedrooms, upstairs lounge and the dining room, over the esplande green and excellant beach, we have also made two other short stays, one for two days when we met up with family, who were visiting Bristol, that was late in October 2011, then in March 2012, we had an overnight stay, on our way to a Holiday in North Yorkshire, but as usual we were greeted, with a warm and friendly welcome. Best place to stay in Weston-super-mare.

Room Tip: Always try for the front family room, have tea in the lounge in the evening at sunset,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuddles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

we stayed for a full week in august and we really enjoyed it. The room was clean and spacious , great views of the bay. With plenty of tea and coffee. Julie the owner is a very lovely and genuine lady . and makes a great breakfast. Thanks again for a lovely stay hope to see you again Xxxx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon7571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anchor Head Hotel
Anchor Head Hotel
#18 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
416 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#16 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Bay Hotel

Property: Sunset Bay Hotel
Address: 53 Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing