We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
124
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalpot of teasea frontmin walk into townoverlooking the seab and bfantastic hostswarm welcomeopposite the beachroom was spotlessfresh fruitplenty of choicestay there againloungewestonbreakfastaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

What a great place, we were greeted at the door as if we were old friends. Given tea and cake in an amazing lounge before being shown to our room. Bev and Martin couldn't have been more helpful. The room was spotless, plenty of wardrobe/drawer space, and breakfast was lovely. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks for a lovely couple of days

Room Tip: Room 7 has the best view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We were given a warm welcome by Bev with a cup of tea and a muffin. Room was small but comfortable. Lovely new shower room. Great breakfast although short breakfast timings of between 8:30 and 9. Really warm and friendly hosts. It is about 10 minute walk into the main town, couple of parking spaces outside the hotel. \Free wifi.
Could perhaps do with thicker curtains to keep the morning light out.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect B&B experience. Bright, quiet, modern room and ensuite, that were both spotlessly clean.

Martin offered us some tea when we arrived and said he had muffins 'with our name on them' too! How could we say no? What a welcome.

After a busy and boozy night out, our shower was great and Breakfast had a friendly, happy atmosphere. It was brilliantly cooked too.

Martin & Bev have got this place exactly right, and will be the only place we'll consider should we find ourselves in WSM again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place very nice tidy and good atmosphere would highly recommend to anyone it is beautiful this is a place to be they have a lot of views and the rooms are very spacious also nice with decorated bathrooms

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank zak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Martin and his wife are wonderful hosts and made my friends and I very welcome during our weekend stay. Rooms are well decorated, very clean and comfortable. Great view of the promenade from the delightful lounge and Room 7. Breakfast excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to return to Sunset Bay or recommend to others. 5 star all round. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 7 for view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews