We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Mansions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Mansions
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good but not perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Last minute booking for a couple of days mid week in freezing February meant we got our stay for a good price. Appartment was clean and well presented but cold on arrival but soon warmed up once we figured out how to turn the heating on.
We had a ground floor appartment and could clearly hear people using the stairs to get to the flat above. Could also clearly hear the traffic passing so soundproofing is a bit of an issue. Only other criticism is that all rooms only have venetian blinds. if you need a dark room to sleep you may find yourself waking up early, especially in summer.
These couple of niggles would not stop us going back again, maybe just not at the busy time of year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    16
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
20
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Myself, friend and her mother came down for long weekend just for a short break away.I found Victoria Mansions online and knew the locality was good as we know Weston well, so booked and was certainly not dissapointed !!!
The cleanliness was second to none and i really mean that . We were very impressed. Excellent value for money, location superb and great view of sea from 2 rooms even though we were on the ground floor . We were in the Marlbourough Suite which i would highly recommend for anyone with mobility issues as easy access with just one small step.
Maids called every day and Angela on reception ( and the boss i think ) was very pleasant helpful and patient with us all and we will certainly stay there again PLUS the sun shone !!!

Room Tip: The rooms where we stayed were sunny and spacious and slightly off road so privacy was not invaded
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I would loved to have given you a wonderful review, but on our arrival at Victoria mansions at around 7.30 on a cold and snowy evening after an horrendous drive from Southampton in the snow and read sign that led us to the neighbouring hotel to collect our key. Unfortunately, the hotel is under renovation and no one was around to supply us with a key.
No key, no room, nowhere to sleep!!! Thanks to TripAdvisor, we found a nearby hostelry to spend the night.

Room Tip: Phone ahead to make sure someone is there to give you your key
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tazmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

we stayed in Fishermans cottage. The accommodation was cosy, well furnished and very clean. The added bonus was the secure parking. From the bedroom window we could see the sea. Although weather was not good (it was December) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones we have slept in. Ensuite facilities were excellent

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_B186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. It is very nice inside and has everything you would need, cooker etc. It is spacious and my two young children loved the sea view, we stayed in the top room and had a good view of the pier. It is also very near to the beach and the shops. If we go to Weston supermare we would stay there again. I would recommend the hotel to others

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummy349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Knightstone apartment for two nights with our 3 year old grandaughter. The apartment was ideal for the convenience of the beach, pier and local amenities. The appartment itself was modern, clean and well furnished, with the bonus of a secure car park. The down side was the noise from the bars just down the road, we endured rowdy out of tune karaoke singing, until gone midnight. Knightstone is a ground floor apartment with a gate and front door facing the street, I would like to say to the knobheads who decided to come through the gate at 10pm & 2am ....'did you get a kick out of banging on the front door and scaring a 3 year old?' Other than that Weston Super Mare is a great sea side town. We dined at the thatched cottage restaurant next door, although a little pricey the food and service was good. Then we made the mistake of eating at the Smiths Hotel on our second night the service was slow and my food was cold.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SueandGraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stunning location - excellent accomodation. A little over priced but worth it for the views of the sea front and pier. Secure free parking to the rear and all the amenities of the hotel.next door should you not want to cook. I took my 8 month pregnant daughter and her 2 year old son and the location was perfect for us all.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillydilly2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#6 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#11 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Mansions

Property: Victoria Mansions
Address: 20-24 Knightstone Road | Seafront, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Weston super Mare seafront, the four star rated Victoria Mansions Hotel Apartments comprise of two and one bedroom luxury holiday hotel apartments. Fully refurbished, each hotel apartment elegantly combines style, comfort and privacy whilst benefiting from hotel facilities and services. Each hotel apartment has been individually designed and decorated with sophisticated furnishings and yet each is equally family friendly. Whichever apartment you choose each has been finished to the same high standard. The Hotel Apartments are perfect for short breaks, family holidays, if you are between property sales or working away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing