We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria Mansions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Mansions
Wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sea views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Last minute booking and so please to see a very clean, "cosy", well laid out apartment (Fishermans Cottage). Excellent location, great view of the sea and all the facilitiws one beneded for a short stay away from home. However, the bed collapsed, it was almost impossible to change the temperature of the (otherwise excellent) shower and the kitchen bin lid was broken. It was a very nice aparartment, but a tad overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Spa-Collection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    17
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
20
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We enjoyed our weekend family break at victoria mansions. Staff were welcoming and service was great. Although our room wasn't ready at check in time the staff was courteous and friendly so overall didn't affect our experience/stay. Apartment was comfortable and decor was simple but attractive. Although requested a ground floor apartment due to one guest having limited physical mobility, this was not available but the staff offered an alternative and catered to our needs the best they could and we were satisfied. Will definitely spread the word of our enjoyable stay here and would return if we were to stay in weston again in the future!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

i know everyone staying here who has left a review has nothing but positive comments, but i am sorry, we are not happy. Upon booking we we were assured our apartment was disabled friendly. It isn't. Booking officer denied telling us it was. It has made our stay very stressful, so much so we are leaving earlier than paid for. Such a shame as maid service perfect, and easy access to beach.

Room Tip: not suitable for people with mobility problems, though there are ground floor rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Having visited Vicoria Mansions for the first time we will definately be going again. Situated across the road from the beach, a short walk from town and a short drive to some lovely attractions this was a perfect short break with a five year old. The apartment was immaculate, the staff couldn't have been more helpful

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Last minute booking for a couple of days mid week in freezing February meant we got our stay for a good price. Appartment was clean and well presented but cold on arrival but soon warmed up once we figured out how to turn the heating on.
We had a ground floor appartment and could clearly hear people using the stairs to get to the flat above. Could also clearly hear the traffic passing so soundproofing is a bit of an issue. Only other criticism is that all rooms only have venetian blinds. if you need a dark room to sleep you may find yourself waking up early, especially in summer.
These couple of niggles would not stop us going back again, maybe just not at the busy time of year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Myself, friend and her mother came down for long weekend just for a short break away.I found Victoria Mansions online and knew the locality was good as we know Weston well, so booked and was certainly not dissapointed !!!
The cleanliness was second to none and i really mean that . We were very impressed. Excellent value for money, location superb and great view of sea from 2 rooms even though we were on the ground floor . We were in the Marlbourough Suite which i would highly recommend for anyone with mobility issues as easy access with just one small step.
Maids called every day and Angela on reception ( and the boss i think ) was very pleasant helpful and patient with us all and we will certainly stay there again PLUS the sun shone !!!

Room Tip: The rooms where we stayed were sunny and spacious and slightly off road so privacy was not invaded
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I would loved to have given you a wonderful review, but on our arrival at Victoria mansions at around 7.30 on a cold and snowy evening after an horrendous drive from Southampton in the snow and read sign that led us to the neighbouring hotel to collect our key. Unfortunately, the hotel is under renovation and no one was around to supply us with a key.
No key, no room, nowhere to sleep!!! Thanks to TripAdvisor, we found a nearby hostelry to spend the night.

Room Tip: Phone ahead to make sure someone is there to give you your key
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tazmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.0 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Mansions

Property: Victoria Mansions
Address: 20-24 Knightstone Road | Seafront, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Weston super Mare seafront, the four star rated Victoria Mansions Hotel Apartments comprise of two and one bedroom luxury holiday hotel apartments. Fully refurbished, each hotel apartment elegantly combines style, comfort and privacy whilst benefiting from hotel facilities and services. Each hotel apartment has been individually designed and decorated with sophisticated furnishings and yet each is equally family friendly. Whichever apartment you choose each has been finished to the same high standard. The Hotel Apartments are perfect for short breaks, family holidays, if you are between property sales or working away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing