We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braeside Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Timbertop(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Queenswood Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Poynt Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Velindre Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Smiths Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Lauriston Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Seaward Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Cabot Court Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Royal Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Birchfield Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
65
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
13
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The hotel was very clean and tidy. Our hosts were helpful and professional. The breakfast in the morning was cooked to order and was delicious. A great place to stay if you're going to WSM.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_Chopper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed here for the t4 on the beach weekend and had a lovely time. the weather was kind to us...we took our daughter and her firend while they went to the t4 we did a bit of sight seeing and shopping...there was a lovley park which had live music in the afternoon a bit more mellow than on the beach music...
hugh made us feel at home as sson as we got there as was very informative on all things.
breakfast was lovley . Room was a little small for our daughter and her friend and felt that it should have been cheaper. ours was good. all in all had a lovely stay. a bit old fashioned in the furnishings but who cares...it was clean and did the job...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Second time we've been lucky enough to stay at this Hotel.
Clean room and bed, plenty of hot water and nice large fluffy towels.
Our room was very quite considering it was a the front of the house, with a view of the new pier.
Breakfast was a real treat especially the bacon....all served nice and hot.
Carnival was fantastic like its been on previous years
Thank you Hugh for helping to making our week-end stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

An enjoyable week at the Braeside. Comfortable accommodation in a quiet neighborhood. Hotel was clean and well appointed and our host was friendly, helpful and responsive.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RibbleLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We chose the Braeside hotel as it is dog friendly and close to the park and beach. It is also just a 5 minute walk from the Playhouse theatre where we were booked to see a show so ideal!

The owner is very friendly and welcoming, he gave us good tips on where to take our dog for walks and gave us lots of useful local info. The hotel has copies of tourist maps for guests to take and they also have OS maps which can be borrowed.

Our room was right at the top of the hotel, so a bit of a hike with the luggage but with nice views and not at all overlooked. It was clean and nicely furnished and had a well stocked refreshment tray. We didn't want for anything, there was even a fan to keep the pooch cool!

Breakfasts were very good and freshly cooked to order, I especially enjoyed the homemade marmalade :-)

Our only very small gripes were that the mattress was a bit too firm (but this is of course just a matter of personal preference) and the shower was very slow, maybe it has too little pressure in that room due to being right at the top of the building.

Overall a very enjoyable stay and we'll definately return!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braesidehotel, Owner at Braeside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2010

Thank you for your comments. Yes, the shower on that floor does depend on the water pressure, which is much greater on the lower floors. Beds. All our beds are 'orthopaedic beds' so may be too firm for some. However, we have taken steps to correct this and now all our beds are 'softer', yet still firm.

Hugh (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews