We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Braeside Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braeside Hotel
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Braeside this weekend on a short break 2 adults and 2 children the welcome and service we received was 5* Their excellent skills in customer service really make their hotel stand out from the rest. They really made us feel welcome. We stayed in room 7 which was a family room with a fantastic view of the seafront. It also has one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The bathroom has recently been refurbished so that was great too.
the food was fantastic would defiantly stay there again

Room Tip: top floor room 7 family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
29
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Braeside on the weekend we moved to Weston-Super-Mare. It was stressful weekend for us and the welcome and service we received from Phil and Lorraine made helped us so much. Their excellent skills in customer service really make their hotel stand out from the rest. They really made us feel welcome. We stayed in room 7 I think which was a family room with a fantastic view of the seafront. It also has one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The bathroom has recently been refurbished so that was great too.

Room Tip: Great views from the rooms on the top floor facing the seafront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ez3626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulkington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Me and my husband and 2 young girls enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Phil and Lorraine made us very welcome and could not do enough for us! Rooms were very clean and had a lovely night sleep! We will definitely be staying here again x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
witney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My partner and i could not fault this hotel we will be going back to stay again.We have two terriers that came with use, never been away with them before so a little wary but we should not have been.We were made to feel very welcome.The room was clean, comfortable,breakfast was delightful and everything you would want.The owners are perfect hosts and they have a gem of a hotel just 5 minutes from seafront.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

A welcoming handshake and first-name terms, a chew stick for Milly (our greyhound) and we are led to a comfortable, airy family room with a view of the sea, with a last check we have everything we need. En-suite shower room and beds that would prove to be supportive and extremely comfortable.

The owners have been updating their new home for the past 9 months and the hard work is evident. It's immaculately clean and fresh-looking - not bland and ultra modern but characterful with décor that reflects a cultural richness. A fascinating world map in the dining room shows the origins of visitors to Braeside over the past 30 years - including a guest from Tierra del Fuego (surely not a one-nighter!)

The hotel is in a quiet situation 5 minutes from the seafront. Out for a meal and we get a call from the hotel to let us know Milly was whining and they'd been to the room to check on her. How thoughtful and genuinely caring this family is.

Full English breakfast plus the usual range of cereals, fresh fruit, endless toast and coffee, and you are still asked if there's anything else you'd like.

We had a fab stay in Weston. Thank you Phil and family for making it so.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front, with an elevated sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torq2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Phil and Lorraine are the most lovely people. They really work hard to make your stay comfortable. We've been to a lot of B&Bs but this was one of the most pleasant. The room was great, clean, comfy, cosy. The breakfast was spot on, we'll cooked, good quality, plentiful. Location of the B&B very convenient. Ticks all the boxes, and even better because of the likeable owners.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

stayed for a lngthy time on business and every night fet i was coming home. Phillip and lorraine are the most welcoming hosts i have come across -nothing is too much trouble and little amy became my favourite.The room was so cosy and the bed very comfortable, everywhere was very clean. the hotel is only a 10 min walk from the beach and the town so is ideally situated.Would definitely go back and throughly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wpb2222410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#18 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Goodrington
Goodrington
#27 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#29 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Camellia Lodge Guest House
Camellia Lodge Guest House
#16 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#12 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grove Lodge Guest House
Grove Lodge Guest House
#25 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Hotel

Property: Braeside Hotel
Address: 2 Victoria Park, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run B&B with nine en-suite bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi. Quiet location, close to sea front, shops, restaurants and pubs. Free on the Street Parking available. Family room available. Some bedrooms with sea & grand pier view. Dog friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing