We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parasol Guest House
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed just 2 nights whilst visiting family nearby. The guest house was warm & comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful. We had a good nights sleep as the locations was nice and quiet yet just 5 mins from the sea front. Street parking outside was free so long as you left by 9am. They cooked a very good breakfast, Overall excellent value for money too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana_shipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    43
    22
    6
    20
See reviews for
32
79
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just arrived back from an overnight stay for the carnival at the Parasol and everything about the place was top notch. A very friendly welcome by Paul and some instructions to make our stay easier. We booked the luxury double and it was very elegantly decorated, with some touches - dressing gowns, complimentary smellies, wine glasses and fridge to name a few. Breakfast in the morning was served with a friendly smile and just right quantity wise and very hot so you knew it had been cooked fresh. When checking out I found the landlady to be very pleasant making sure our stay had been ok and whether we had enjoyed the carnival. Overall a great place to stay whether overnight or longer. Will defintely be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a good value bed and breakfast with lovely rooms and a good cooked breakfast - however from the moment I arrived it was clear that I was not welcome. I arrived just inside the check in hours, however it was clear that the lady did not want to help me and had somewhere else she wanted to be. She did not offer to help me with my luggage, did not explain how the wi-fi worked and here are a selection of comments that I received: 'you won't be going out again will you - otherwise I have to show you how to use the front door' and 'oh, we'll do you a cooked breakfast but you mustn't disturb the other guests so the earliest we can do it is 7:30am' (I am interested to know how a single professional having breakfast on their own could disturb other guests?) . I am used to staying in a b and b as they provide a more friendly service than a travelodge- however this was not the case here and although the room was nice, clean and the biscuits daily are a lovely touch - nothing compensated for poor and unfriendly service, therefore I will not be returning. I saw a number of good reviews before choosing to book my stay so perhaps if you are not a professional or single traveller and do not have to leave before 8am in the morning then you will be treated with more courtesy - I certainly hope so.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our two children so we had a family room. Was very nice, clean, plenty of cups, few biscuits, two TVs and a fridge and travel cot. The people were friendly and breakfast was very nice you had choices of cereals and fried brekkie, this lasted you a few hours, this wasn't too far from the town or the pier. Only thing I would say is if you have a baby bring blankets for them as they wasn't provided, we probably could of asked, as they have kids, but didn't think, and to check shower, as it did go from hot to cold whilst I was in it. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this guest house :)
I have clicked on children's activities by mistake, as a guest house obviously this isn't included

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werribee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We only stayed for one night, on our grand UK tour with three young children.
Room was perfectly clean, and ideally suited to our family size. Tea, coffee and especially hot chocolate, available to make in the room was lovely.
Breakfast was ideal the full cooked option went down a treat, and the kids we treated like family as well.
A lovely place and wouldn't hesitate to go back again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotten_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here 1 night recently as part of our 'mini-moon'. We were quickly welcomed in by the owner, she showed us to our room (we stayed in the luxury double) she showed us how things worked and explained the front door locks. as parking is limited in weston, she showed us where we could park safely.
The room was clean and comfy, had everything needed!
Breakfast was in the dining room, we were greeted and asked what we would like for our cooked breakfast, we both chose full english, which went down a treat. There were selections of cereal and juice. The owners were chatty at breakfast.
We Left Weston in good spirits!!
Great Place!!!

Room Tip: luxury double is lovely (its on the front)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhys_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Was horrified to find that our 2 night stay had not been logged and that we had in fact been double booked. They did try to remedy the situation, but were not hospitable and left us feeling as if it was our error..... I would not stay here if it was the last place on earth!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank BertieBassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.1 mi away
Sarnia Guest House
Sarnia Guest House
#12 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
206 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Weston Super Mare Guest House
The Weston Super Mare Guest Hous...
#41 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#20 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
522 reviews
1.0 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#13 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kensington Court Holiday Apartments
Kensington Court Holiday Apartme...
#1 of 17 in Weston-super-Mare
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Guest House

Property: Parasol Guest House
Address: 49 Walliscote Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parasol Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Guest House Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing