We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B & B but too many ornaments etc.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parasol Guest House
Reviewed 2 October 2009

The guest youse itself was lovely and clean, the staff friendly, and lots to eat but our room was very small and there were so many ornaments and bits and pieces belonging to the guest house that there was nowhere to put our own stuff, plus cupboard and drawer space was very limited. It felt as another review says 'cluttered' and I was glad we were not staying that long - plus the weather at Weston was awful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

Having booked at fairly late notice we were relieved to find somewhere reasonably priced. My wife and I arrived just hoping for a clean room and with a good breakfast. We were lucky to get more. The Parasol Guest House is in a great location, a mere 5-10 minutes walk to the beach and 10-15 minutes walk into town. We found it easy to park the car in the surrounding streets.

Our room was facing the street, which can be busy in the day, and got a little bit of noise on a couple of nights, a small number of people returning from the nearby pub, but on the whole was fine.

We found the owners very friendly and easy to talk to. Breakfast was very good with a good choice of starters and if you like a large breakfast, you'll be very pleased!

The Guest House itself is well kept. The room was cleaned and our towels changed daily, something not really necessary although appreciated nevertheless. The room did feel a little cluttered, it had the essential bed, desk, tv along with lots of plants and bits and bobs. The bed itself was quite lumpy which if you lie on your back isn't too much of a problem but my wife who sleeps on her side and front found it uncomfortable.

Overall, we enjoyed our time in Weston-Super-Mare and had a very pleasant stay at the Parasol Guest House.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrenclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro_1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adelaide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hôtel à éviter, surtout les chambres du troisième étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JYG95600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hillevi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerne-unterwegs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
639 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Weston Super Mare Guest House
The Weston Super Mare Guest Hous...
#38 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#16 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
96 reviews
1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#21 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blakeney Guest House
Blakeney Guest House
#43 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Guest House

Address: 49 Walliscote Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £32 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Parasol Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Guest House Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing