We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Lauriston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lauriston Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my 2 dogs and I have to say it was excellent! The hotel is so dog friendly. They have a poop area and a doggy shower which was brilliant after we had taken the dogs on the beach!
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are well sized and very comfy beds.
The hotel is a 1 minute walk to the seafront and they have a lovely garden you can sit in if you get sick of the sand!

I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have dogs. Will defo be going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    107
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
120
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I booked this hotel on my mobile phone a matter of a few minutes from arriving. I had my small dog with me and told the hotel in advance. They could not have been more helpful .... I had a good nights sleep in a single room with a view over the seafront and the breakfast in the morning was great .... well served and very complete ! I will stay there again.

Room Tip: The ones at the front look out over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven_John48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterbrough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

1st time that I stayed @ this hotel, & although it is need of a modernization , as it is showing signs of wear in some place, it it well worth a visit.
1 of the areas that this hotel delivers on is its excellent attention to customer service, & seeing the sign in the reception showing an 8.8 point award for customer excellence, I could understand why.
breakfasts are excellent, & waitress service ( which in this day of self service is a nice touch.)
parking could be a problem on the hotel site, when hotel is fully booked,

Room Tip: room @ front does give you a sea view, but can sometimes be noisy @ night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dante W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was my second visit to the Lauriston Hotel - it is difficult to find a place my Mom finds comfortable, this is her hotel of choice and I enjoy it too. The staff are caring and compassionate, nothing is ever too much trouble for them. Although it could (like many hotels) do with a bit of TLC is is spotless and there is everything you need in your room. The food is mainly traditional with great cooked breakfasts but this time I found that there was a few more adventurous selections on the menu. It is very accessible throughout the hotel with a lift to all floors, a great well cared for garden, it is right be the seafront and they offer FREE parking (something other hotels in Weston are now charging for). They offer an excellent price point for the service they offer and do have Special Offers from time to time which are worth watching for. We will be back again in the near future.

Room Tip: I love room F25 a twin room with plenty of room, a bath and a shower, you can see the sea from it b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

my husband and I only stayed in this hotel for one night, and although the hotel could do with some TLC we found the hotel very clean and the staff very helpful, the night porter chatted with us and mad us very welcome when we came back from a show. The room was clean and the shower was excellent shame the TV was so small if we had been staying for a week would have liked a more up to date TV, however the breakfast was really good and again the staff very helpful. would go back again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitzy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Recently spent a night at the Lauriston with my new partner.
Excellent food, room clean and tidy and surrounding area very pleasant
Would recommend hotel to anyone wanting to get away for a bit
The staff are very helpfull and even returned a item of clothing that i had left in the room through the post

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gand0lf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The area is really beautiful.
The hotel is few steps away from the sea.
There are lots of shops, restaurants, it's a lively area.
There is also a shopping center.
The personnel is very kind and competent.

The room I got was small and a bit expensive and old compared to other places.
That's why I only give this hotel an average rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.0 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
618 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
404 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Hotel

Property: Lauriston Hotel
Address: 6-12 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lauriston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lauriston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing