We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lauriston Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cabot Court Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Smiths Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Velindre Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Royal Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Poynt Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Queenswood Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Timbertop(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Sandringham Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Fernville(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Seaward Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
115
126
31
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
126
31
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog towelsvision hotelnon profitshowing signs of wearhaddock and poached egghotel in a great locationdog friendly hotelthis hotel caterswell behaved dogssea frontfree parking on sitebooked this hoteldog ownerspublic areaswould recommend this hotel to anyonegood sizedisabled people
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

we stayed for 2 nights myself my husband and our dog check in was good was asked any special requests that was nice had a room on the ground floor it was very large and we had a wet room bathroom beds were comfy and freshly laundered clean and towels were excellent we stayed bb your pets are allowed to stay in your room until you have breakfast our dog will not stay on her own so we asked if we could eat in the gardens which was not a problem the breakfast was brought out to us both mornings and was excellent nothing is too much trouble for the staff it is an excellent location to everything have there own car parking bays so overall an excellent stay and will return thanks to the nice staff at the lauriston

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruelladeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just back from a few days break at the Lauriston. The Hotel was in a very good location, The room was very clean & spacious. Breakfast was good.
The only minor things we could fault was that before we had checked in & seen the room we were asked 'if we would like to settle the bill'. We declined and said we would pay on checkout which was ok. Also on one morning we were woken early by the gardener trimming the hedges with a noisy electric strimmer.
But would still recommed this Hotel.

Room Tip: Sea facing room is good
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a room on the first floor looking towards the beach and pier. It was lovely. We even had a bath. Very friendly people and a large assorted breakfast. Don't know it would be suitable for children. Lovely place for couples. Even has a bar and a lift. Pets are welcome .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in a family room on the 5th July with our two daughters and our little shihtzu Charlie, the reception staff were lovely as we checked in and our room was very nice with a fantastic sea view. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep, all topped off with a fantastic breakfast!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Weston. our daughter forgot her trainers she told me just as we got to Devon lol.. My wife called the hotel and they posted them back straight away I thought that was very kind and helpful of them. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my 2 dogs and I have to say it was excellent! The hotel is so dog friendly. They have a poop area and a doggy shower which was brilliant after we had taken the dogs on the beach!
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are well sized and very comfy beds.
The hotel is a 1 minute walk to the seafront and they have a lovely garden you can sit in if you get sick of the sand!

I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have dogs. Will defo be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews