We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for you and your doggies.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lauriston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lauriston Hotel
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for you and your doggies.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had a spur of the moment idea at the weekend to go to the beach with my son and dog,after finding this hotel online i booked,i have to say it is really catered for you and your dog,they have an area for your dog to toilet all fenced in,a doggie shower with towels to use.We had a dogs bed from them in the room and feeding bowls.This is right opposite the beach and is a great location..The rooms are of a good size and clean as is the ensuite bathroom.Breakfast area is nice and a filling breakfast.The staff are all lovely and friendly and esp the lady on reception nothing was to much trouble,thankyou for a trouble free weekend.I would deffinately use this hotel again,its great to be able to take the dog without any worrys.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aramaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    102
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
114
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We went for a day out with the two dogs, packed an over night bag just in case,, struggled to find a nice Hotel which would take the dogs, was told to try the Lauriston, which we did, we were welcomed in a friendly way, booked in for a night, had dog beds provided, Lovely room with a sea view, went to put dogs in car so we could go out for a meal, and the Lady on the desk offered to have the dogs with her, this was fantastic as we could then spend time and not have to rush back. We ended up staying two nights and will be back again!! Service, staff breakfast, room etc all first class. couldnt of asked for better, and it made us really enjoy our short break away... would recommend to anyone to stay here with or without a pet!!!

Room Tip: Just try it out for yourselves!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

what a little gem
booked this hotel manly because of my mother in law having ltd movement
single room on the flat few stairs at the start ,but there is a lift ,nice room small but lovely and clean
our room was lovely and clean ,tea and coffie tv nice bathroom
staff very frendley and helpfull
the beakfast in the morning was one of the best we have every had plent of choose from
good room to park our car

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

it was the second time we have stayed at the lauriston and will not be the last we stayed for 4 days with are dog just had a fab time staff made us feel so so welcome and the food and room was brill we will def be back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

location was excellent. good and friendly service from staff. room was spacious and very clean with ensuite bathroom. breakfast was a big let down for us. The full English we ordered was not acceptable. sausage very burnt and dried up, scrambled eggs tasted like dried egg powder, toast was served cold. we left the hotel feeling hungry .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is overall VERY clean, dogs (both pet and service) are welcome which is great, although you wouldn't know with how clean it is (no dog hairs, doesn't smell etc)
The location is perfect, if you don't want to stay in the hotel there is a bar across the road, although the on site bar is very well priced and the service is good. You're a short walk from the beach and the pier with attractions near by. There is a large shopping centre around the corner which is great if you forget anything. The train station is near by and there is a decent sized car park at the hotel.
The rooms are really good, I've stayed in a few now, they vary of course bug over good, clean and tidy, the ensuit is a good size and clean with towels provided. There is also a hair dryer which is a bonus. I'd say that the tv is a bit dated and they could benefit even from a free view box. There is plenty of room for storage and the rooms are secure.
The service is always good but I think another member of staff would be a bonus!
Over all a really good hotel and I would recomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Did not know what to expect but was in no way disappointed. Reception was efficient and friendly, room and bathroom very good for the price paid and the bed (which normally is too hard/soft/lumpy etc) was more comfortable than our own.

Had dinner elsewhere but breakfasts were very good with plenty of choices and well prepared.

Did not try the bar but there is an excellent (although could be very busy) Wetherspoons across the road with at least five "real" ales on for the beer lover.

Very good location for both pier areas and the beach, town centre shops just a few minutes away.

Pity about the weather but hey ho better to have a few days in wet and windy Weston SM than to be at work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.0 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Hotel

Property: Lauriston Hotel
Address: 6-12 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lauriston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lauriston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing