We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Lauriston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lauriston Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very comfortable stay in Weston Super Mare. Hotel could do with a makeover but it was clean and tidy, room was comfortable and the staff were fantastic! Lots of Guide Dogs in the hotel but no doggy smell or hair on the carpets or in the room. Lovely breakfast.
STAFF WERE REALLY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND CHATTY.... what a change from 'chain' hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ_Caerleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    109
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
124
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This is a great little hotel, we had a great view with a perfect sea view and plenty of room. Breakfast was great and served in a large bright room. We had 2 small dogs and we were provided with dog beds and bowls in our room when we arrived which was a great touch. Overall a fantastic value for money hotel which is perfect if you want to be 5m from the beach and vring dogs.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed for one night on the way down south. Very comfortable rooms and really nice staff. No extra charge for dogs which is a welcome change ! Made to feel very welcome and the dogs are well catered for with towels at the door as they come in from the beach. Dogs are not allowed in the bar or dining room unless they are guide dogs.However we did take a drink from the bar down to the lounge which was nice to relax in after a long walk on Westons fantastic beach.
Breakfast is fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil_ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A lovely hotel, rooms great and staff friendly and helpful. I had a single with a sea view, also was roomy and comfortable, well decorated. Breakfast good, hotel well situated, though a noisy at night from the room I had, but great hotel and staff
Will stay again.
Good luck to all

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank araval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After a long slow journey we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a lovely cheerful and friendly receptionist, Room was not large but was comfortable..lovely light bathroom.Breakfast excellent with lots of choice and cheerful service . Great to have parking on site . Position of hotel excellent as near to seafront and shopping. Helpful staff...even providing a plaster for a blister on my foot !. Would certainly stay there again and would recommend to others

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffandbridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAINES
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel with group of people for one night. Room was okay but the toilet did not flush properly! Breakfast was good with a good selection. Nice location for sea front. Overall a nice hotel .

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TIMETEAM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is just amazing
Outstanding service from all the staff from the minute you arrive nothing is too much trouble.
Welcome and throughout the stay staff couldn't be better
Hotel rooms bright clean and very comfortable. Also dog friendly.
Would recommend to everyone
Will be back very soon.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoffman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.0 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
627 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
598 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Hotel

Property: Lauriston Hotel
Address: 6-12 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lauriston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lauriston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing