We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel”
Review of The Rosita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2012

After spending a weekend break in Weston Super Mare at the Rosita Hotel. I must say that this establishment is one which should not be overlooked if you are considering spending some time in the area. The hotel is set in a quiet area of the town but just a short stroll from the pier and town centre.
The rooms are well appointed, clean and extremely comfortable, and it is obvious that a lot of time, efffort and expense has been spent on the stylish decor of the rooms.
The welcome you receive from the hosts Bob and Diane is genuine and warm, and they ensure that your stay is pleasant and comfortable as possible.
The full English breakfast is something to behold!!!!! , not just for its supersize but the quality of the products and the care taken in the cooking. However, if a full English is not to your taste then there are plenty of alternate options for you to choose from.
I would definately return to this establishment and have no reservation whatsover in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186220Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

Well the Rosita Hotel turned out to be a B&B BUT it makes not one bit of difference to me.
Stayed two nights brilliant.
Warm welcome, clean and spacious room, breakfast has won awards and really is something special, as are the hosts.
Diane and Rob have added lots of little touches that hotels do not.
I cannot agree more with other reviews.
I normally stay in the large hotels but i am a convert, as the standard of the Rosita Hotel is so very high. I will hopefully be back in Weston and will endevour to book in again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottdott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel based on the excellent reviews we had read and were not at all disappointed. Our room was on the top floor with a good view of the pier and sea. It was clean, stylish and very comfortable with a large flat screen television two armchairs and a super-king size bed. There were nice extra touches such as complimentary drinks in a fridge,
Breakfast was superb with a wide selection to choose from including the very tasty and enormous "large " English!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Returning to the Rosita after a few years absence my parents and I were delighted to be back and discover that Diane and Rob's very high standards have broken all boundaries and are even higher - the rooms were newly decorated and furnished, exceptionally clean and comfortable. My parent's room was on the main floor and their bathroom had a lovely combined bath and shower which was really, very nice.

Breakfasts are delicious. We each tried all that was on the menu, the "Full English", smoked haddock and kippers. There was a great selection of cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit!

Great hosts, great rooms, great food, great location!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Lovely hotel close to the promenade and not too far from town centre. Very welcoming. You can choose the size of breakfast, small medium or large! Trust me when they say large phew!! Fantastic! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANICE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel and again the hospitality and service was excellent.
The rooms were clean and the breakfast was amazing I would strongly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

A great welcome at this lovely hotel. Our room was fantastic and absolutely spotless. Very short, easy walk to town and the seafront. Loved the breakfast as well. Fresh fruit, fresh coffee and a massive, full English...
No hesitation in saying we would stay again.
Faultless.

Room Tip: For the small extra fee the premier room was totally worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topbananapaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#6 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
868 reviews
1.2 mi away
Roedean Guest House
Roedean Guest House
#5 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosita

Address: 30 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £71 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosita 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet location 1 minute from the seafront.restaurants and bars.We have a large pay and display carpark at the rear of the building,with street parking also available.All of our rooms are ensuite with full central heating.Our award winning breakfast is included in the room rate.Tea/coffee/biscuits are supplied in each room and there is free WiFi throughout.The Rosita has been independently assessed by Visit Britain and been awarded a 4 STAR rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Rosita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing